We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made an Okay Stay Better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mirabeau Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mirabeau Park Hotel to your Saves list
Mirabeau Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 North Sullivan Road, Spokane Valley, WA 99037   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Made an Okay Stay Better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I had reserved three rooms on Priceline, when my daughter got to the property first and tried to check in they could not find the reservation. My daughter showed them the reservation receipt online and they looked harder and found it...first problem taken care of...when my daughter got to her room she found the bathroom to have not been cleaned and very unsatisfactory. The front desk changed her room and gave her vouchers for a free breakfast for the four of them...second problem taken care of...my wife's folks where given a room on the second floor and they could not make up the stairs and there was no elevator in the wing, even though the hotel was very busy she took the time to find them a room on the first floor at the front of the hotel so they did not have to walk far...third problem taken care of.

Both front desk clerks did this all with a SMILE on their faces and made us feel like that if something would come up they were ready and able to take care of it.

GREAT EXPERIENCE OVERALL!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bosleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragan S, Front Office Manager at Mirabeau Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Bosleys
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. I am happy to hear that my staff was help to you and your family and they did that with a smile.
We hope to see you and your family soon again.
Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had the first room at the top of the stairs and it was surprisingly very quiet. The room was large but no flat screen. The bed was comfortable and had great pillows. The location was very convenient and the food in the restaurant was good and the servings were very large. The only problem was the hair dryer didn't work which was a problem. The bathroom was large and had a coffee serving station and a small fridge which would be great on other trips.

Room Tip: We were there at companies expense so I can not discuss cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Custer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragan S, Front Office Manager at Mirabeau Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Custer01
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. We are currently undergoing an extensive renovation and when completed all rooms will be upgraded with new Flat Screen TV 's. Sorry to hear about hair dryer. Are Front Desk is available 24/7 and it will take only minute or two to bring you a new hair dryer per your request. Thank you again for your post and have a great day.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, B.C.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Clean good size rooms. Hotel next to freeway but quiet. Spokane Valley mall just across freeway. Front end staff helpful and friendly. Cost $76 plus tax so good bargain. Restaurant on site but there is four or five restaurants by the mall. Pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonCreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragan S, Front Office Manager at Mirabeau Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear DonCreston,
I am happy to hear that you had a great stay at the Mirabeau park Hotel. Many thanks for leaving your complimentary review on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Oregon
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The website makes this hotel look really nice and the lobby is updated, but the rooms are not. The place feels more like a motel than a hotel. I see they have larger rooms but mine wasn't one of them. Sung at the front desk was not helpful, friendly, or even paying attention to what I was trying to ask for. This is one of those older style 2-story hotels that is spread out over a large area. I had to walk really far to my room, even though I asked for a room that was closer. Yeah, just a very disappointing experience.

Room Tip: It looks like you can pay more for an executive room or suite, the regular rooms are fairly small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadic4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragan S, Front Office Manager at Mirabeau Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear nomadic4fun,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your visit with us. I am deeply disappointed that your recent stay did not meet your or the hotel’s expectations. We pride ourselves on providing the best customer service possible and it is apparent that this did not happen in your case. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for your unsatisfactory experience and hope that you will reconsider another visit to see why some many guests choose to return to our hotel.
Please call 509-924-9000 and ask for me directly. I would like to make sure that next stay exceeds your expectations.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Had to make a quick unplanned trip to Spokane. Normally stay in airport area. Business took me to the valley on this trip. Booked at the Mirabeau Park Hotel. From the moment that I booked with Shift Manager, Jessy through to arrival and departure everything was great. Very clean. Quiet despite being close to the freeway. Close to shopping and food outlets. Ate at the hotel restaurant. Very good service, quality of food was excellent and personnel were friendly. Because of diet had to order something special not on the menu. The Chef accomodated despite having a busy restaurant - food was perfect. Great job to the culinary department and waiter.
Will plan on staying at this hotel again. Normally travel to Spokane 3-4 times per year.
Brent, Calgary, Alberta

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragan S, Front Office Manager at Mirabeau Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Brent,
Thank you for taking the time to review Mirabeau Park Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant.
We hope to see you soon again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Our room was upgraded for free. Not sure what the original room would have been like but our room was awesome. We had two extremely comfortable queen size beds. The room was very spacious, clean and updated. A very large bathtub, and robes to wear. The staff were always very friendly and helpful and always had a smile on their faces. We at in the restaurant a couple of times. The stuffed chicken wings are to die for..there was also entertainment in the restaurant in the evenings. The location is perfect for Black Friday shopping. Couldnt have asked for a better location. All stores and the mall only took minutes to get to.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragan S, Front Office Manager at Mirabeau Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
159 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

There are apparently upgraded rooms. The room we had was definitely not one of the upgraded rooms. If we were in the 70's this room would be a 5 star however in the year 2012 it's a nice comfortable room, outdated decor and felt like a motel.
The lobby was a far walk from our room. We had to drive. You can walk but if it's cold out, you will have to drive to the restaurant and the lobby. Our room was large but empty. The bed was not very comfortable. There were 2 sinks. One in the bathroom and one outside which was nice. The halls felt claustrophobic.
Location-wise, you are close to shopping, next door to a Wal-Mart and freeway-close.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank dahlia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragan S, Front Office Manager at Mirabeau Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dahlia8
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. We are currently undergoing an extensive renovation and when completed all rooms will be upgraded. Our campus style property does require some walking however if offers our guests access to beautiful courtyards not seen everywhere. Please contact me directly on your next visit to be upgraded to a newly renovated room.
Thank you and Happy Holidays to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spokane Valley
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#3 of 12 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 651 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Spokane East Valley
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane Valley, WA
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirabeau Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabeau Park Hotel

Address: 1100 North Sullivan Road, Spokane Valley, WA 99037
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirabeau Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled, free high speed Internet, free local calls. Our rooms now have pillowtop mattresses, new light cherrywood furniture, and new carpet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Mirabeau Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabeau Park Spokane
Hotel Mirabeau Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing