We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Spokane Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Suites Spokane Valley to your Saves list
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15015 E. Indiana Ave, Spokane Valley, WA 99216   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct - Save 10%
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Vancouver Island, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great family hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Room - clean, nice layout, updated

Breakfast - great! Full breakfast.

Hotel- nice pool, free drinks at happy hour!!!

Location - ideal - on the river path on one side and across the street from the mall on the other side. Amazing location with lots of restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    123
    27
    11
    2
See reviews for
147
103
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We traveled to Spokane to attend a wedding. The host family arranged for rooms at Oxford Suites in Spokane Valley for those from out of town. As a Marriott member and time share owner, we normally try to stay at a Marriott facility for quality and points. The room we had at Oxford was more spacious, had more amenities and freebies (Wi-Fi, drinks at the lounge and breakfast) and was every bit as nice as any of the Courtyard or Marriott hotels we have stayed at for considerably less price. If we are traveling and can find Oxford along the way, we will stay there over the Marriott any day.

Room Tip: Enjoyed the view of the Spokane River from the backside of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The staff was very helpful and courteous. The facility was clean and well maintained. The scrambled eggs at breakfast tasted like plastic. The bed was well past its prime and the pillows were so un-supportive my neck hurt from using them. I am going to try somewhere else the next time I am in Spokane.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Spokane, and we're instantly greeted by warm friendly, staff, towns folk and genuine interest in our month long road trip we have embarked apron to explore parts of the USA and Canada. The facilities- in particular the pool, spa and sauna area was well used by us ( it is our summer back home at the moment). Nightly reception, daily breakfasts and any questions were all excellent and done with a smile!! We could nag have asked for a nicer ' Christmas experience' with a town that is a hidden gem, full of lovely family activities, great people and luckily for us, a 'top spot' of a location. Many thanks The Grover's

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritzville, Washington
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a company business meeting and family gathering for Christmas. We had three rooms with 4 dogs included and one grandchild.

The price was unbeatable for the accommodations! Loved it! Had great beds and a wonderful hot breakfast buffet. The front desk was helpful and we were able to check in really early so that the guys could have their business meeting.

A couple minor problems we encountered were the fans in the rooms have a very loud roar. They moved one of our party to another room only to find out that fan had a problem too as well as our other sons room. (3 out of 4) If the management reads this review you might want to consider opening your breakfast at 6:00 rather than 7:00. We are early risers and would at least like coffee. No coffee in the office area even after it was gone not refilled. Comment from front desk was that it should be coming soon but not while I sat there 1 hr. Also blow dryer in 228 not working. These were all fairly minor problems that can be fixed.

Great pool area and hot tub that we enjoyed with our granddaughter.

We will most definitely stay here again for pleasure or for business.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

this property was easy to get to, plenty of parking close to entrance, friendly staff at check in, made me feel welcome. the room was spacious and clean, flat screen tv and desk with plugin for computer and internet. they have a pool and hot tub which was very nice after a long day to exercise and relax. very nice breakfast in the morning, and bar at night for a nice glass of wine.

Room Tip: i stayed on the 4 th floor all week, very quiet with a nice view of the nearby shopping center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Great hotel for the buck. We had all the amenities plus some. The room was wonderful and the bed was heaven. Mall was right cross the street. It was so good we book a room in Boise Idaho the following night

Room Tip: the wifi was strong no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oxford Suites Spokane Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Spokane Valley

Address: 15015 E. Indiana Ave, Spokane Valley, WA 99216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Spokane Valley
#2 Family Hotel in Spokane Valley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Spokane Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the banks of the beautiful Spokane River, the Oxford Suites Spokane Valley is situated no more than a few steps from the Centennial Trail, Spokane Valley Mall, great restaurants and just a short drive from the Mirabeau Point Park, regional wineries and the Plantes Ferry Soccer Fields. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oxford Suites Spokane Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley Hotel Spokane Valley
Oxford Hotel Spokane Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Spokane Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.