We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be BACK!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3808 North Sullivan Rd, Building 34, Spokane Valley, WA 99216   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Quincy, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I will be BACK!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this Hotel. Both times the beds were nice and the service good.

Only minor issue was house cleaning knocking at 9:00 am Sunday morning. I forgot to put out the little "Do Not Disturb" sign. Wish I had been reminded when I checked in that house cleaning was that early.

Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    80
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
122
61
24
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pasco, Washington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Everything was wonderful! From the minute we walked in the door, we were greeted by a great gal running the front desk. We all slept well and the breakfast was fantastic. The staff here is amazing which really makes the stay enjoyable. Thanks again La Quinta Inn and Suites in Spokane!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Although this hotel was located in an industrial park, it was very clean, very safe, well run and quiet. Renovations were under way. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowtown
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The hotel is a bit plain on the outside and in an odd location surrounded by warehouses but easy to find and we enjoyed our stay. We had an executive king suite with a sofa bed for our daughter. We enjoyed the king but didn't realize until our departure day that the sofa mattress was very uncomfortable and lumpy and didn't even have a mattress pad under the sheet. She never complained but had I known I would have requested a topper or even a different room. Other than that the room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was pretty standard continental but also featured waffles and and eggs. Staff were friendly and welcoming. We'll be back to see the renovations!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Jewelsmum,

I am so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at La Quinta Spokane. We appreciate the positive comments about being clean, comfortable, in an easy to find location! Glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast as well.

I am sorry about the sofa bed mattress. We are in the process of purchasing foam mattress pads to add comfort to those beds. We hope to have one by the next time you visit with your daughter!

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you and your family again after the renovations! They are supposed to be complete mid-May!

Michelle

P.S. The outside may have looked plain, but that's because they've started the renovations on the outside too! We will post pictures ASAP.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane

Address: 3808 North Sullivan Rd, Building 34, Spokane Valley, WA 99216
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Spokane Valley
#2 Family Hotel in Spokane Valley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Spokane Hotel Spokane Valley
La Quinta Spokane
Spokane La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.