We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3808 North Sullivan Rd, Building 34, Spokane Valley, WA 99216   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

the hotel was clean and the staff friendly. Breakfast although busy was good and had a good selection. Price was right, and the location although not much to look at in the area, it has good access to shopping, food, the river and commuter roads.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Sherry,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at La Quinta Spokane with your fellow travelers! We're so happy that you found our hotel clean, enjoyed the breakfast, and our location convenient to shopping & the Spokane River!

Thank you for being our guest,

Michelle Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    88
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
131
69
26
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I usually have good luck with the LaQuinta's Hotel chain because they are pet friendly. However, not this one in Spokane Valley, Washington.
Cons: located in industrial park, no restuarants around, there is a train that comes through every so often, and I called early in the day just to confirm my paid reservation and my requests. However, when we got there later that evening, they had "upgraded" my room w/o my knowledge. Also, I made sure that they had my cell phone number early in the day. They "assumed" I would be happy about the upgrade. And, I requested a roll away bed early in the day. Well, when we checked in, they stated they had no roll away available.
Also, when we got to the room, the room was full of cigarrette smoke. I notified guest services but he stated, "there's nothing I can do about it." Yes, I will be staying at other La Quintas however, this one does not make my list.
Pros: Pet friendly hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Hi Jeff & Telena! Thank you very much for sharing your comments! We take every opportunity to upgrade guests to better accommodations, as they are available. We are sorry that your upgrade was not to your liking.
We whole heartedly agree that an odor (of any type) on our furnishings is unacceptable and we are sorry we were unable to move you to another room (since we were sold out). I apologize for the way guest services handled the issue and we will use this as a training opportunity. We have since had the room professionally cleaned and it is now odor free! Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention!

If you want to contact me directly about your stay, you can at michellealexy@waytomanage.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The La Quinta Spokane has been one of our favorites for 6 years. The hotel is located near an industrial area so it is very quiet. Just 5 minutes from the Spokane Valley Mall so shopping is easy and getting on and off the interstate is a breeze. We originally stayed there when we still had our dog Fred. Since then we stay because we really like this hotel'

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Okie,

Thank you for sharing your experience at La Quinta Spokane with your fellow travelers! We're so glad that you and your family (including Fred!) had a wonderful stay at our quiet location just a mile from I-90 and the Spokane Valley Mall. We're so thankful that you chose us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Spokane!

Sincerely,
Michelle Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Beat the rip-offs in Coeur d' Alene and stay here. (Unless you're into old wine and stinky cheese) Spokane surprised us as far as things to do. There on business with a couple days to kill. Location is in a business park with limited eats but otherwise quiet but for the occasional train a couple blocks away. Not bad. Breakfast was above average and this was possibly the best LQ I've stayed at. Gym equip was a little old esp. the cardio stuff. Will be back. Felt at home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at La Quinta Spokane. Spokane surprises a lot of folks when they realize they can walk the Centennial Trail, visit the Riverfront Park, River Park Mall & Spokane Valley Mall, do wine tasting at the Latah Creek wine cellar, take the skyride over the Spokane Falls, see a show or game at the Spokane Arena, and much more! We are glad you enjoyed our Bright Side Breakfast with waffles and other hot food items. We hope you were able to take advantage of the ice water, coffee, and tea which was in the lobby all day! We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern NJ
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

La Quinta delivers good value and so did this location. Standout items included large indoor pool, evening cookies and hot items at breakfast. Very large open lobby . Located about 14 miles from the airport so you will need to leave some time if driving there. Numerous chain restaurants and shopping malls with 2 mile of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at the La Quinta Spokane with other Travelers! We are happy to hear that you found the heated indoor pool, freshly baked cookies and breakfast enjoyable! We are glad you like our location which is within walking distance of a few small restaurants, and only a mile away from the Spokane Valley mall.
We look forward to greeting you on your next visit to Spokane!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane

Address: 3808 North Sullivan Rd, Building 34, Spokane Valley, WA 99216
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Spokane Valley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Spokane Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Spokane Valley
#3 Business Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Spokane Hotel Spokane Valley
La Quinta Spokane
Spokane La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.