We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16418 E. Indiana Avenue, Spokane Valley, WA 99216   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Canada
1 review
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms are quite small, but nice. I would stay here again! Complimentary breakfast and internet are great amenities. The location is great for access to the Interstate and all Spokane Valley shopping. Even though it is located right beside the Interstate, we did not hear any traffic noise.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel! We strive to make sure you enjoy your stay and your time spent in Spokane, so I am so happy to hear that we succeeded. We will do our best to make sure each trip to you take to Spokane Valley is a wonderful one. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Take care,
Colleen Heinselman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    60
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
80
43
11
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here overnight last year when we were travelling from Yellowstone to Seattle.

The hotel is a typical Hampton Inn. Clean, nice rooms and a decent pool, as we have come to expect from Hampton Inn.

We arrived a little before check in time, and felt that the receptionist could have been a little more helpful with assisting us, as we wanted to find a shop to grab some bits for the next day, whilst whiling away the time until our room was ready, but that is a minor issue.

Overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel for your stay in August. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know where we are excelling and where we can use a bit of work. As we head into the busy season, I will be making sure that each and every staff member is ready and able to give the information our guests desire upon check in with our hotel. I do apologize that you didn't feel that helpfulness on your stay with us. If you are ever back in our area, we would love to see you as our guest again and show you how your input has improved our guest service.

Thank you and take care,
Colleen Heinselman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had a very nice stay with granddaughters, just sorry pool wasn't quite right. Breakfast was nicely presented and was yummy. Staff very polite and friendly. Rooms were clean and functional for our needs. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my freinds visiting the Spokane area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
I am so happy to hear that you and your granddaughters had a nice time at our hotel. We loved having you as our guests!!

I do apologize that there was an issue with the pool while you were here. Of course wouldn't you know it, when something breaks it is always on the weekend when we can't get parts. We are currently doing a big overhall on the pool/fitness building so we are hoping that everything will be up and rolling in May and we should no longer have any problems.

We would love to see you and your family again in the future and have you as our valued guest once again.

Take care,
Colleen Heinselman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend and really appreciated the comfortable and clean room. The mini-fridge is very handy, as is the coin laundry and the very nice breakfast with both hot and cold items, fresh fruit, cereal, juices and coffee. The front desk and the housekeeping staff are terrific and very willing to help. The indoor pool and fitness room are also pluses.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night as we were flying out of Spokane the following day. As a Hilton member I try to stay in as many Hilton properties as possible. This Hampton suites is about 3 years old and is very nice and in a great location. We requested a king suite which has a full double pull out so it was perfect with a roll away for two adults and two kids. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. The location is only about 20 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from downtown Spokane, We have stayed in Spokane numerous times for summer vacation and have always stayed in the Red Lion close to downtown due to the area off River front park and the pool. I Would seriously consider Spokane Valley, the area is close to malls, freeways and your value for money goes a little further. As far as this Hilton property, well done! People are great, free breakfast is very good and the rooms are very nicely decorated and most important clean!

Room Tip: Highest floor away from the elevator is always a great option
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Second stay at this hotel, and we were happy with the accommodations again. Beds are exceptionally comfortable and I was delighted with their practice of washing all the bedding (including duvet cover) between guests. Room and hallways very clean. I arranged a group booking for a dozen rooms and they were very easy to work with (easier than most). Exercise room was closed for renovation, bummer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GC, WA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

A weekend stay at the Hampton Inn was as usual good clean room and bedding was good. The employees were very courteous and helpful. The pool and hot tub were very well kept and helped for a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley

Address: 16418 E. Indiana Avenue, Spokane Valley, WA 99216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Spokane Valley
#4 Business Hotel in Spokane Valley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Spokane Valley
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley Hotel Spokane Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.