We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big family welcome.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   9220 East Mission, Spokane Valley, WA 99206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Vancouver
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A big family welcome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2007

To everyone, especially Mary who made myself and extended family feel welcome. She was awesome, told us the sights to see, things to do and where to eat. he hotel was nice and clean, beds were comfy and we will definatly stay there the next time in Spokane and tell our hockey families where to stay.

Thank you to all.

  • Liked — cleaniness and efficiant staff
  • Disliked — lobby to get to the pool, but can use other stair cases
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    54
    22
    8
    3
See reviews for
69
61
29
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2007

The staff at this hotel made us feel like family; Very friendly and accommodating to our needs. They offer a free hot breakfast that was very good (complete with eggs, sausage, biscuits) all types of muffins, bagels, juices, fruit, oatmeal etc. In the evening they have complimentary warm cookies and milk. Both nights we were there, they also offered free dinner (nachos & hamburgers).

The hotel was clean enough, but needs updating. The beds weren't that
comfortable (MORE comfortable than the $236 per night room at the Coeur D'alene Resort that we stayed the previous two nights). I never
like to walk barefoot on hotel carpets and this one wasn't any different...it needs replacing. I'm not sure if they allow pets or not....but there is a big, friendly golden retriever that lives there
I believe, as it was always in the lobby.

It is located right off the interstate so shopping at the area malls is convenient. It's about 20mins. from the airport. There is another Holiday Inn Express about 1-2 miles from the airport if that is important to you and it looked much newer, but I doubt the staff could be any nicer.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2007

3 night stay: clean room, very pleasant staff, adequate breakfast, pleasant surprise of still hot freshly baked cookies in the evening. Room 101 mattress needs to be replaced - lumpy and bumpy, tolerable for 1 night but too much for 3 nights.

  • Liked — Fresh cookies
  • Disliked — Lumpy bed
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2006

We had a king bedded room equipped with a Jacuzzi tub. Other than the fact that the tub was shoehorned into the bathroom making it impossible to open the door more than half way, the room was very nice. It was clean as a whistle when we arrived. We thought there might be a problem as our room was on the front of the hotel overlooking a busy local's bar. But, the sound proofing in the room is good and we were never disturbed. Late in the afternoon of our fourth day there, the power went off for 3 hours due to a driver hitting a power pole somewhere in the area. The staff fell all over themselves to make us as comfortable as possible during this time. At all other times, the staff was equally accommodating continually offering treats (Halloween is approaching), bottled water, cookies, maps, directions, and whatever we needed. The morning breakfast was ample, fresh, and plentiful. We never felt the need to go to a restaurant for breakfast. And, unlike other places we have stayed, the breakfast room was large enough to accommodate the morning rush with ease and kept spotlessly clean. My one minor complaint is that housekeeping did not vacuum the carpets once during our four-night stay. But, that aside, we would happily stay here again.

  • Liked — The friendly staff!
  • Disliked — A bit remote from the downtown scene.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2006

Stayed for one night only. The toilet seat was dirty (urine splash) with a pubic hair in the toilet bowl. We notified the front desk who was apologetic and were "upgraded" to a room with a jacuzzi. The room felt dusty and dirty, contained one lounger (we would have preferred a loveseat) and was an uncomfortable room in general. We did not use the jacuzzi since we were not sure if it was clean. The complimentary breakfast was ok, it could have been better. It was sort of uncomfortable getting our breakfast with the breakfast monitor peering over our shoulders and making comments. Front desk personnel very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2005

This hotel itself is very nice. The service though leaves a lot to be desired. We stayed in a jacuzzi suite which was nice and roomy. Our first indiciation of a problem happened the first evening that we returned to our suite and found our bed unmade. We let the front desk know of this oversight. The next day we received a sarcastic note from the housekeeper that the bed was already made. Our making of the bed consisted of pulling the covers up so that we would not be sitting on the sheets. Our second problem happened the next day when the housekeeper failed to leave any cups in our room. The next problem was the last night that we stayed. When we returned to the hotel we found the entire parking lot filled, by the patrons of the restaurant right across the parking lot. We had to park right in front of the entrance to the hotel. And finally when we checked out we came downstairs for the free breakfast right at 9:30 am. We were too late, they had already removed all of the food. While the room was nice the service and attitudes of the employees at this hotel are lousy. Next time I will stay at the Ramada Inn.

Stayed September 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cohenj, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, responded to this review, November 4, 2010
Although this has been 5 years ago, I feel the need to respond, so that others reading will know this isn't typical of our hotel.

First and foremost, I would like to apologize to the guest that this happened to. It is sad to hear things didn't go just as a guest would expect.

We strive for exceeding our guests expectations. In fact our company mission statement is "Impress Guests" We work very hard to make sure we do this clearly and consistently with every single guest every single day.

I appreciate the honesty and I know that we can't fix what we don't know about. So thank you for the comments, and rest assured these issues are not issues anymore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley

Address: 9220 East Mission, Spokane Valley, WA 99206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spokane Valley
#6 Business Hotel in Spokane Valley
#6 Family Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Spokane Valley, Washington Holiday Inn Express. When you stay with us, you arrive as guests, leave as family! Just ask the resident Stress Manager, Kip Holiday, our Golden Retriever!Your Holiday Inn Express, Spokane Valley hotel is located within minutes of the Spokane Fair & Expo Center. A quick drive into downtown Spokane gives you easy access to the Spokane Convention Center, Spokane Opera House or the INB Performing Arts Center, the Spokane Arena or The Big Easy. Golfing is available nearby at Meadowood Golf Course, Hangman Valley, Indian Canyon and many other beautiful courses. The Holiday Inn Express, Spokane Valley hotel sits in the center of Spokane Valley at I-90 Exit 287, near shopping, restaurants and the heart of the business district.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel, Spokane Valley hotel opened in November of 1996 with 103 rooms, 18 of which are specialty suites for business settings, multiple person families as well as Jacuzzi tub suites for those special occasions. Hotel amenities include a newly remodeled (2006) indoor pool & spa, sun-deck, fitness center and a business center with computers, printers and free Internet access. Complimentary fax and copy service available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley Hotel Spokane Valley
Spokane Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.