We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good customer service, poor room” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2020 N Argonne Rd, Spokane Valley, WA 99212   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Kalispell, Montana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good customer service, poor room”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The front desk staff were very nice. The room with a handicapped accessible bathroom was freezing cold and not that clean. While the shower head was moveable there was no seat in the shower. There was absolutely no room for a wheelchair. I could barely maneuver around the room on crutches as there was no room between the desk and the bed. The right side of the bed had only 6 inches of clearance. The breakfast had waffles, oranges, those horrible cinnamon rolls and no hot water for tea, only coffee.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8GuestResponse, Manager at Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you had a bad experience during your recent stay with us. We have shower seats available at the front desk, you can request one anytime and our hot water is available 24hrs a day out a spout on our coffee makers. If there is anything you need during your stay or have any issues with your room, please ask any of our staff and we will do our best to help you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    160
    122
    55
    30
See reviews for
197
94
43
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Superior
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

great place to stay has a very lovely pool with hot tube and exercise room.
conveniently located next to Denny's Restaurant good food and service. We used our rewards and got a free night stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8GuestResponse, Manager at Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Spokane. Its good to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuba
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We used Wyndham points for a free night stay in a King size room. The hotel front desk clerk was the friendliest and most helpful I've ever met. The room was clean, the sheets were not stained or dirty, and we were comfortable watching game 1 of the World Series that evening. Not much of a breakfast selection but there was cereal, toast and waffles. We didn't use the pool or jacuzzi but we will if we ever stay again. It was a great stay for a free night!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8GuestResponse, Manager at Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley

Address: 2020 N Argonne Rd, Spokane Valley, WA 99212
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a rewarding stop at our Super 8 Spokane Valley hotel near Splash Down Waterpark in northeastern Washington. Located off Interstate 90 about 15 minutes from the Idaho border— and five miles from Spokane City Center — our hotel in Spokane, WA, offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Our 180-room hotel offers in-room amenities like refrigerator, microwave and free Wi-Fi internet access. Work out in our gym, swim in the 24-hour indoor pool or soak in the spa before heading to your room for the night. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, and we offer suites and non-smoking rooms. Find plenty of free parking for your truck, bus or RV in our spacious lot. After a restful night of sleep, begin your day with free SuperStart continental breakfast featuring waffles, biscuits and gravy before taking in all Spokane has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley Hotel Spokane Valley
Super 8 Hotel Spokane
Super 8 Spokane
Super Eight Spokane
Spokane Super 8
Spokane Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.