We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2020 N Argonne Rd, Spokane Valley, WA 99212   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Rothesay, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

The location is great. There are restaurants nearby. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was nice with a comfortable bed. The price is right. Not all Super 8s that we have stayed in this trip would get this high a rating from us!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8GuestResponse, Manager at Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to see our staff was helpful and you enjoyed your stay. Please come back to visit us next time you are in Spokane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    160
    122
    55
    30
See reviews for
197
94
42
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

this Super 8 was ok, nothing exceptional. I asked upon check in for a room with 2 beds and was told that it was not possible. When we checked into our non-smoking room we discovered that there was a smoking area right below our window that funneled right in.
The walls are also extremely thin which made for a very noisy night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8GuestResponse, Manager at Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had a bad experience during your previous stay with us. Smoking within 25 feet of windows or doors is illegal in Washington. If you have any problems in your room, please contact our staff and we will do the best we can to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Having enjoyed staying in Super 8 motels over the years, I anticipated interacting with courteous, welcoming front office staff. Alas, this was not to be at this Super 8. The man behind the desk at this location was forced to explain the policies regarding paying with cash and destructive pet behavior several times since both of these policies were new to me. When I gave him cash, he raised both bills to the light for a closer examination in an elaborate gesture suggesting he was dealing with a potential crook. In addition, he made certain that I understood that the room my 90-year-old mother and I occupied would be scrutinized in the morning for possible pet damage and that I would responsible for additional fees.

The attitude of this employee was condescending and rude. For this reason, I would not recommend this Super 8.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8GuestResponse, Manager at Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments.We are sorry you had a bad experience with our staff. All Super 8's are individually owned and all have different pet policies. We do a check of the room at check out to insure any damage charges can be discussed with the guest before departure. We hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho City
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Well we didn't get what we paid for, that's for sure. We checked in late, about 9:30 pm local time. Room was clean, but furniture was arranged so you had to move a chair or the coffee table to get to the HVAC unit. They need to upgrade the windows so the noise from the semi trucks parking under the window, to check out, isn't so loud. We where woke up about 5:00 am by trucks stopping and idling under the window. After getting to sleep after midnight, we were not happy being woke up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8GuestResponse, Manager at Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry about the noise issue during your recent stay with us. We are not sure why the chair or table were in front of the HVAC they are set at a angle to allow access to controls. Please try us again next time you are in Spokane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley

Address: 2020 N Argonne Rd, Spokane Valley, WA 99212
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a rewarding stop at our Super 8 Spokane Valley hotel near Splash Down Waterpark in northeastern Washington. Located off Interstate 90 about 15 minutes from the Idaho border— and five miles from Spokane City Center — our hotel in Spokane, WA, offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Our 180-room hotel offers in-room amenities like refrigerator, microwave and free Wi-Fi internet access. Work out in our gym, swim in the 24-hour indoor pool or soak in the spa before heading to your room for the night. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, and we offer suites and non-smoking rooms. Find plenty of free parking for your truck, bus or RV in our spacious lot. After a restful night of sleep, begin your day with free SuperStart continental breakfast featuring waffles, biscuits and gravy before taking in all Spokane has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley Hotel Spokane Valley
Super 8 Hotel Spokane
Super 8 Spokane
Super Eight Spokane
Spokane Super 8
Spokane Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.