We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Valley Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Valley Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn Valley Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   E. 8923 Mission Ave, Spokane Valley, WA 99212   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We booked this hotel mainly because it was pet friendly as well as a great location. We usually stay in Sandpoint when doing our road trip but thought we would check out the Spokane Valley this time. Let me tell you, this was nothing short of a pleasant surprise ! Clean rooms, exceptional service, very clean pool area & just an overall sense of comfort in this establishment. Our vehicle experienced some difficulty late at night not too far from the hotel & when we called the front desk to inquire what there was for local towing/garage service, the gentlemen @ the front desk (Mike) said he would send his buddy Bob out to help us. Bob arrived shortly & proceeded to boost our vehicle which was all it needed. We thanked him immensely as we had our daughter & 2 doggies with us not to mention it was late @ night. When we offered him a little cash for his troubles, he pushed it away & said he was glad to be of service. WOW, where do you find people like this ?? Incredible service, great value for your money & a great breakfast buffet. We must say our favorite staff member is Jacob !! We will be back & even more so, will highly recommend this facility to family & friends.

Room Tip: Main floor rooms have direct access to outside for convenience especially with pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffFiman, General Manager at Quality Inn Valley Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Jacob is everyone's favorite! Bob and Mike are great too, and I am glad you took time to recognize them. It is not easy to find people like them, but somehow we have a whole staff like them, who will go above and beyond to make a guest's day better.
We are very proud of our breakfast offerings, our beautiful pool and the game room. Our pet rooms are also a step above, and as you noted, many have access both to the hallway and out to the parking lot for an easy walk over to the designated pet area. And best of all, we don't have a pet fee!

I hope the Quality Inn Valley Suites becomes your new "second home" for your road trips!

Best Regards,
Jeff Fiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    46
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
71
49
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We were there for the Pacific Northwest Qualifier volleyball tournament. It was our second year and we had good experiences both times. This is not a ritz, but for its price range it's a great value. Room was clean, breakfast was better than expected and staff was useful. Pool is bigger than normal and clean. Game room is a bonus and gives a great gathering place for the team to wind down. Hope we get the same hotel assignment next year.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffFiman, General Manager at Quality Inn Valley Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! The Pacific Northwest Qualifier is a great event here in Spokane, and we are grateful to host teams each year.
We are very proud of the value we offer, and I am glad you identified our breakfast as a stand out. Most hotels now are offering a complementary breakfast, but with the eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and waffles, we offer what other hotels do and then some.

I too hope your team is able to stay here again next year. Thank you so much!

Best Regards,
Jeff Fiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Booked our room on the fly heading in to town on a driving vacation from Ohio to Seattle. From the receptionist to the breakfast room, everyone on the staff was kind, happy, pleasant and courteous. Check in was quick, instructions were complete about how to find our room, we were welcomed with encouragement to take advantage of the pool and amenities by the well spoken young woman behind the desk. The room itself was spacious and comfortable with every amenity including plenty of outlets for all of our electronics. The mattress was of high quality and the pillows plentiful. In spite of it being right off the highway, our room on the front of the hotel was quiet and private. An extremely good value for the price, we would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We loved room 303!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffFiman, General Manager at Quality Inn Valley Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for writing such a lovely review! A lot of guests find themselves pleasantly surprised that our hotel is so quiet and so well kept. We are a Choice Hotels Platinum Award -- for the fourth year in a row -- by virtue of the cleanliness and great service you experienced.

I hope you find yourself in Spokane again soon. Please visit us again if you do!

Best Regards,
Jeff Fiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is one of the "very best" places to stay when in the Spokane area. I travel for a living, and once I found this location, I was hooked. Incredible staff, that always makes you feel welcome. Large comfortable rooms, great work out area. Really good breakfast buffett. Close to the Hwy. Did I mention the staff is incredible!!! My last visit was in December. When I left in the morning, they had scraped the snow from my car windows. WOW!! Business or pleasure, this place can't be beat!!

Room Tip: Courtyard or street side really doesn't matter. This is a quiet place. Feels very secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffFiman, General Manager at Quality Inn Valley Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
What a pleasure reading your comments about your stay. We could not ask for anything better than you stating we are one of the very best places to stay in the Spokane area! Our employees enjoy going above and beyond for our guests to impress them, and knowing that they did just that will make them extremely happy. We truly appreciate your kind words and your business.

We look forward to impressing you again next time!

Best Regards,
Jeff Fiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkerville,Montana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel is an ideal choice for Spokane Valley. The location is very conveniently located off of the Interstate near businesses yet exceedingly quiet. The room was very spacious and clean. The breakfast was good and the front desk well-staffed with helpful and courteous people. The rates for this hotel were competitive with others in the area. Quality Inn Valley Suites is an excellent establishment suitable for any trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffFiman, General Manager at Quality Inn Valley Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am very proud of the front desk staff and all of the other folks who work behind the scenes here, including the talented kitchen staff who provide that wonderful breakfast. We have a fantastic team that always has the guest in mind.

Once again, thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I hope we have the opportunity to impress you in 2013!

Best Regards,
Jeff Fiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Normally when we travel to Spokane we stay at another "popular" hotel chain but after a bad visit we decided to try out another hotel instead. We decided on the Quality Inn Valley Suites; and after our stay we will never go back to the other place again!!! This hotel was AMAZING!!!!! It was clean and very warm and welcoming. It was not only business oriented but it was also very family friendly. You could play pool, air hockey and video games in a cute little room right next to the front desk; so you can feel comfortable letting the kids go play alone. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good as well (I have had better). We really got more bang for our buck at this hotel!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have an outside entrance. We had a corner room and had two nice parking spots rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFiman, General Manager at Quality Inn Valley Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for the review of our hotel. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much.

Our game room and swimming pool do indeed make great places for kids (with parents!) to play. I also take great pride in our free hot buffet breakfast. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast, and am interested in hearing about any suggestions you have for improving it.

Thank you again for your kind words. I hope you return to visit us again!

Best Regards,
Jeff Fiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Came to visit my son at Whitworth University for the weekend. Location was convenient. Other facilities were also nearby. Room was quiet, staff were courteous and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Will definitely use it again. Liked the evening cookies, and accessibility to coffee 24 hours and internet services.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFiman, General Manager at Quality Inn Valley Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your kind words! We strive to offer unique and helpful service to all of our guests. We value our "regulars" here, and I'm glad that our staff has shown that with their actions.

If there's anything more we can do to make your next visit even better, please let me or my staff know!

Best Regards,
Jeff Fiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Valley Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Valley Suites

Address: E. 8923 Mission Ave, Spokane Valley, WA 99212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Spokane Valley
#5 Family Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Valley Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Valley Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Valley Hotel Spokane Valley
Quality Inn Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Valley Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.