We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Spokane East

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Spokane East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Spokane East
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1919 N Hutchinson Rd, I-90/Argonne Rd, Spokane Valley, WA 99212   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 11 hotels in Spokane Valley
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“One night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

One night is ok for this motel six. Not up to typical standards as it seems to be a smoking motel eventhough it is classified as non smoking. Stale smoke wafts through the hallways. Staff very pleasant and would not stay there again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
9
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

For $55 , it was a great deal. Hey its not the Bellagio ! Front desk gal was talkative and very nice. Security guard walks the parking lot all night as any vehicles to long for the parking lot , parked on the street. He made us feel like he was going to keep a watchful eye out for our truck and tow behind trailer we parked on the adjoining street. Lots of places right down the street to get snacks and drinks. (McDonalds etc etc )

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Typical beds, TV, bathroom, did not like the smoky hallway

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011 via mobile

We spent a short time in spokane , just looking for an overmight rest. Hot was ok, but cleanliness was not their strenght. Howver prices in a good range

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney Lake, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

This is one of the better Motel 6 we've stayed at. Personel are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and they always give us a room (at our request) on the ground floor and close to an exit so we can walk our dogs. Plus there is night security in the parking lot. It must be a good place because the parking lot is generally full.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

I know the Motel 6 notion is to keep prices low, but I have stayed at other Motel 6 rooms that are the same price and are more pleasant. This one had cigarette burns on the tub, the room had a funky smell. The hallway carpet was very worn.
I wish the Motel 6 chains would provide free Wifi. They charge $3. Most lower-priced motels give free Wi-fi. If you use Motel 6 chains, remember: no shampoo, no alarm clock radios, and no wi-fi is included. I paid around $64 with tax.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

After the Coeur d'Alene debacle 2 weeks before we skipped their Motel 6 and pushed into the Spokane area and gave this one a shot. We were greeted with a smile by Tequila (yes, that's her name). Even though she was assisting someone, she gave us the cards to fill out while she was finishing with them. She assured us they were better than one in Idaho. They are. The motel could use a little improvement, but it passed for a one night stay. I'm glad we were able to park out back or we would have to go by all the smoking rooms to get to our non-smoking room. I did walk through the halls a time or 2 by the smoking rooms. Smoke odor wasn't too bad, but it was noticeable. The rooms are your standard Motel 6 rooms so don't expect too much. I noticed a place or two that could have been cleaned a little better, but if you're staying only one night like we were, it should pass. I've seen a lot worse, for only one night.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Spokane East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Spokane East

Address: 1919 N Hutchinson Rd, I-90/Argonne Rd, Spokane Valley, WA 99212
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 hotels in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Spokane East 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Spokane East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Spokane East Hotel Spokane Valley
Motel Six Spokane
Spokane Motel Six
Spokane Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Spokane East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.