We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12415 East Mission Avenue, Spokane Valley, WA 99216 (Formerly Pheasant Hill Inn and Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Spokane Valley
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for our Silverwood trip and it was just perfect! Definitely recommend! Service was excellent, rooms were clean, and the breakfast was pretty good. Well definitely stay here again when we go to Silverwood next year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    71
    24
    9
    3
See reviews for
99
87
19
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I spent 4 days in the Coeur d'Alene area for a family vacation at Hayden Lake. This place was about 30-40 minutes from Hayden Lake but worth the drive. The room was good, however, a little help was needed in the freshness of the aroma department and would have been appreciated. The staff was very courteous. I have stayed there a few years back and I will stay there again. I also stayed at the Comfort Inn in Coeur d'Alene but it was $80 more per night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenox, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stopped here on our way through town. We were very surprised at how nice of a hotel this was. Everything looked new and we felt like we were at home right away. The rooms were very comfortable and one of the cleanest we have ever been in. The beds were very comfortable. It was also very close to many restaurants and stores. If we ever come back to the area we would stay here even if the rates were a little higher than other hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

It's best quality hotel with best service. What's amazing was that I could stay at such hotel with comparably cheap price. I think I couldn't have stayed at the hotel like this with what I paid for.
Breakfast was also good quality with variety, hot and cold for the start of the day and pool with jacuzzi was good for the rest of end of the day. The room was big enough and clean with good TV, microwave, refrigerator and the beds were also clean and super comfortable.
I recommend this hotel strongly and I'll also stay at this hotel again definitely.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre, Montana
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was here on busines again and had a pleasent stay at this comfort Inn. It was a comfortable King Bedroom. All fixtures worked, room & bathroom was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast bar was well stocked and good tasting. Easy walking distance to a few other restraunts. Located well to interstate. Will continue to stay here when in Spokane for business.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a nice hotel with very polite and friendly staff. The building is clean and neat throughout. I was having such a nice time that I extended my stay. It's a great value and an easy hop onto the highway to get to various parts of Spokane or to touring, camping and hiking in the vicinity. The beds are extra comfy--they seem to have extra, fluffy padding on the top of the mattress, Attractive pool and jacuzzi, tasty breakfast, coffee available 24/7. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I liked the view of the hills from my third floor room facing north. Good sound insulation so the hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Came in with a coupon for a room for 69.00 and was told "I'm sorry we are out of those rooms but we will upgrade you to a king suite for 89.00" took it in a heart beat and glad I did the room is large with a couch separated with a private wall bathroom is good size, bed was soft. After being on the road for several days this was by far the best hotel we stayed in. The pool and fitness center is open 24hrs they also have guest laundry available 24hrs. I would definitely stay here again. Room was very clean and the front desk clerk's were very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 12415 East Mission Avenue, Spokane Valley, WA 99216 (Formerly Pheasant Hill Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Spokane Valley
#1 Family Hotel in Spokane Valley
#2 Business Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this gem of the valley, an upscale hotel featuring full, hot breakfast buffet each morning served from 6:30am to 9:30am. Indoor pool and hot tub, open 24/7, business center, free parking, free USA Today and local newspaper and WIFI. Guestrooms are very spacious. Luxury bedding and pillowtop mattress offer the best night's sleep ever. Included in the guest room are microwave, refrigerator, in-room coffee, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Large and comfortable desks with WiFi or HSIA and ergonomic chairs that are very comfortable. Premium Satellite TV channels are available in every room with 32"-47" TV's. Our entire property was renovated in 2012 and is just stunning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pheasant Hill Hotel Spokane Valley
Pheasant Hill Spokane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.