We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glenlusk Gardens

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berriedale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glenlusk Gardens
Save
You added Glenlusk Gardens to your Saves list
37 Glenlusk Road, Berriedale, Glenorchy, Tasmania 7011, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Berriedale B&B and Inns
plymouth uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Look no further for the finest accomodation in Tasmania. This was our first trip to Tas from the UK and how fortunate for us to meet Di and Phil and stay in their marvellous and beautiful home. Pretty gardens to walk around ,luxury clean apartment with stunning views, not to mention the fantastic welcome and hospitality and optional superb cuisine. What an amazing introduction to the one of the most beautiful islands on this planet.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Phil and Di had a lot of balls in the air , but were still able to provide us with a fantastic stay for the 5 nights we were there. A great Location which is 12 minutes to the city and close to Mona and Cadburys.
The rooms were the best we had in 3 weeks in Tassie.
Lots of hints and advice, homemade jams and Cakes ,lovely.
Gardens are wonderful.
Our aged mother/In law who was traveling with us was made to feel at home.

Room Tip: We traveled as a couple and two other adults (mother & sister ). The upstairs rooms are not self...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

I popped down to Hobart from Melbourne for the weekend to visit MONA (great!), and stayed Saturday night in one of the self-contained apartments at Glenlusk Gardens, a few kilometres away. The apartment was spacious, beautiful and very clean. Hospitality was great, with plenty of complimentary food/snacks. Lovely bathroom with heaps of soft towels. Very comfortable sleep. Phil and Di ensured that I was well looked after. The building is set amongst an expansive, gorgeous undulating garden - the setting for a number of weddings I'm told. Highly recommended for a quiet, relaxing and comfortable stay, and not far from centre of Hobart. I'll be looking to go back again next time I need to unravel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

Our stay at Glenlusk Gardens was three days we will always remember as being one of the best times we have ever had. The views from the house are breathtaking but not only that the gardens are lovely to walk around. Because it is approximately 20 minutes to get to the B&B from Hobart, it was very convenient to all the attractions, like Mona, the Cadbury Chocolate Factury and on the way to Strahan. As it was our first time to Tasmania, Di and Phil recommended to us what to see and made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived. I cannot say enough about Glenlusk Gardens and will certainly recommend it to all our friends. It is certainly value for money and we stay there again.

Room Tip: Close to all popular attractions and great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

My husband and I stayed for a second time at the beautiful Glenlusk Gardens B&B recently and had the perfect holiday. The first time we stayed in the self contained B & B unit which is beautifully appointed, spacious and (very importantly to me) spotlessly clean. This time we stayed upstairs in the main section of the house and once again thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Every need has been thought of and provided for. This apparently comes from hosts Phil and Dianne's own travel experiences. Dianne is a terrific cook, and experienced caterer, and we organised to have several evening meals provided by her with first class results. (Phil's rack of lamb is second to none) Phil and Dianne set the perfect tone as hosts offering just the right amount of conversation and tourist advice without being overwhelming. Something that always concerns me when booking B&B accom, what are the hosts like. Of final mention are the gardens which are a real feature of this property. Approx five acres of beautiful gardens to wander, or sit and relax in, after a day of sightseeing was perfect. The gardens have hosted many weddings and functions and are part of the Open Gardens scheme in Tasmania. They are an absolute delight and like everything else about this B&B a credit to Phil and Dianne.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

We stayed at this B&B with our 2 year old daughter. Di and Phil were wonderful hosts who made us feel very welcome - even giving our daughter a teddy bear to play with during our stay! The gardens on the property are beautiful and we greatly appreciated tips from our hosts as to where to go and what to see.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

Di & Phil are a credit to the industry. You would be a fool to yourself if you did not treat yourself to this experience! My stay at Glenlusk Gardens, was the night before my Daughters Wedding, with My Daughter & Her Bridesmaids(Girls Night before wedding), & in all my accommodation stays, I have not experience such superb hospitality(whatever the need)! Our Daughter was also married within the Gardens @ Glenlusk! Di & Phil made the whole day, for the Bride & Groom, Family & Friends a day that will be remembered with none other than Totally Awesome Memories! We Will definately be becoming regulars @ Glenlusk Gardens, for a lot of our special events....
Many Thanks Once Again,
Rosemary.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glenlusk Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenlusk Gardens

Address: 37 Glenlusk Road, Berriedale, Glenorchy, Tasmania 7011, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Glenorchy > Berriedale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Berriedale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After Experiencing the best Southern Tasmania has to offer, relax in front of a roaring open fire or lose yourself in the solitude of the expansive, private Glenlusk Gardens at one of the Tassie's newest and most unique B&Bs. Just minutes from iconic Tasmanian attractions, the world renowned Mona (museum of new and old art) and Cadbury chocolate factory. Glenlusk Gardens is just a 15 minute drive from the State's historic capital Hobart. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenlusk Gardens Tasmania, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenlusk Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.