We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great ambience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis

Atlantis
Jl pantai pede | Gorontalo, Labuan Bajo, Flores 86554, Indonesia
00623852443606
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 21 Restaurants in Labuan Bajo
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Beachfront restaurant and lounge. Created from a reconstructed sunken boat, it offers great sunsets and dinner settings.Open daily from 17.00 to 24.00 starting with happy hour on the beach or pool side. Every saturday night live dj to party until 02.00amWe offer fresh seafood everyday and typical spanish dishes. Don't miss our tapas and atlantis spacial bbq...
Jakarta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and great ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Home made pasta by the chef is so delicius and the cocktail is quite cheap here only a few suggestion just put a sexy dancer everytime u have occasion

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    17
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

During my time in Labuanbajo,my girlfriend and i spend the lunch time in Mediterraneo and the dinner in Atlantis,
The staff is professional and the food is amazing.The place is so full, but if we understand well they just open few months ago.
thanks for the experience

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecatu, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“looks great but food average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

coolest place in Labuan Bajo but the location is terrible, miles from town on the worst beach in area, they do have a nice pool. Both times ive been it was empty except for loads of staff. Dont go at day time, so hot and not at all pretty, even at sunset it is still empty.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice place, but food is overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I was informed of a recently opened Itallian in Labuan Bajo. I went one early evening and have to say they the owner did his best to imitate a Bali hangout place. Beanbags by the beach facing sunset, an actual boat converted to a restaurant,....quite impressive. There was a lot of waitresses, and since it was only about 6 pm, I was the only guest. The service was good, but I have to say the food was so so. I can see the place turning to a party place on weekends, but I dont see it as a place I would return for the food. The menu was fusion, with majority of the choices being fish.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa Heads Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“WOW... what a unique place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

A lovely old boat beached in a storm and lovingly converted into a very groovy beachfront restaurant and bar. THE best place in LabuanBajo. Unbeatable sunset views by the pool and fine Italian food by award winning chef. I spent every sunset here while in LB.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantis also viewed

Labuan Bajo, Flores
Labuan Bajo, Flores
 

Been to Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.