We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Labuan Bajo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Laprima Hotel

Save Saved
You added Laprima Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Laprima Hotel
Jl Pantai Pedeh no 8 Manggarai Barat, Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia (Formerly Laprima Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Labuan Bajo
manchester, england
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Labuan Bajo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in August 2012. Hotel is the best choice in Labuan Bajo. It's new, modern and has all the facilities you would expect of a 4 star hotel. Breakfast is standard mix of European and Asian fare. Its a 15 minute walk to town or you can take a ride with their transfer service for about £4 return at a time of your choosing. You get a free ride back to the airport. Pool is great and the views out to Komodo National Park are amazing. Beach is not that good and attracts a lot of drift. Only real gripe is the fact that there are just 6 sun loungers for a hotel with over 50 rooms is nowhere near enough. Food ordered off menu is expensive and average. Better to eat in town at the great Italian place called Little Italy. Labuan Bajo is a bit ramshackle, but seeing as you're probably only there to get out to Komodo or Rinca, you're best staying here compared to other paces.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    67
    26
    7
    1
See reviews for
18
53
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Laprima Hotel was a wonderful place to rest and relax after an all day trip to islands around Labuan Bajo. The sunset view from the swimming pool were so beautiful with so many colours, and the water was very warm! Unfortunately, the housekeeping forgot to clean up the bathroom and trash can when we checked in. So you need to check first before you used the room. And the service was quiet slow, which slow motion seems to be the main culture of the native people.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the seaview, the scenery was awesome in morning and night time
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have get to Laprima Hotel tempted by the promotional price and it was definitely worth it! Located c. 15 min walk from the Labuan Bajo in a very quiet and peaceful area, offers very nice rooms and a fantastic sea view. Rooms, restaurants (good breakfast buffet and tasty lunch menu) and all other facilities match 4*standards. Friendly and helpful staff guarantees pleasant stay. Fantastic infinity pool offers wonderful sea view and invites to swim, whereas pool surroundings with well-maintained garden are perfect for having a sun bath with a drink. Beach itself is not very nice – quite short and kind a dirty (but it’s not a hotel/ staff fault). Wonderful, quiet and peaceful place for relax.
Hotel offers free of charge airport transfer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here because we got sick and needed air con. What a lovely surprise, we got more than we bargained for. Beautiful spacious rooms with a fantastic sea view for the sun sets, buffet breakfast, tv with loads of good movie channels....important when you're not feeling well. Hot water and comfortable beds. The best thing was we were not hassled by hawkers coming into the hotel. This place is about a ten min walk from the main part but we loved it. We got a good deal on booking dot com but had to leave after a few nights as the price went up for the weekend.

Oh and the infinity pool is great!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed there for 6 nights and enjoyed it. The hotel just opened last April and the rooms are clean. I think we were particularly lucky as we came during low season (end of September) and we got a very nice Superior room with a sea view. The room was in the middle so everyday we can sit in the balcony and see the sunrise and sunset. It was amazingly beautiful.

The public beach directly in front of the hotel would be so much nicer if people won't throw their rubbish in the sea. Every Friday their staff clean the rubbish from the beach, I wish the beach could be clean everyday..

Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was okay; some days are better than the others. They change their menu everyday. But if you are there quite late the breakfast would be finished as they don't really top it up.

Minus point for us is that they should install WiFi to be available for the rooms. As for now, WiFi is only available in the lobby area and the restaurant area - which is quite a hassle if you need to get on the internet. Telkomsel 3G also didn't work sometimes.

We also spent our last night in their Deluxe room (bigger room with a bath) but find it not too be as worth it as the Superior room. Deluxe room is not in the middle, it is on the side although we can still enjoy sitting at the balcony looking at the sea and pool area. The bathroom is very weird as it has a see through glass window and the curtain is located at the room's side instead of inside the bathroom. I think they need to fix this part.

We spent a few times sitting by the pool area and find that they need to invest more on their sun beds as it is very rough to sit on and they only have 6 sun beds for the whole hotel. I would imagine in the peak season, many people won't be able to sit by the pool. The pool area is very nice and spacious.

Pick up and drop off cost Rp 50,000 - there's no hassle. I would recommend to eat in town. Wonderful restaurants: Made In Italy, The Lounge, Medditeraneo.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at La Prima Hotel in Labuan Bajo and would recommend this hotel. Thank you for a pleasant stay and wonderful memories :)

Room Tip: Superior room (sea view) in 6th floor and above, request for room in the center if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

La Prima Hotel was a pleasant surprise after reading the reviews here. The deluxe room with the ocean view was great. A king size bed, TV, complimentary tea and coffee were all appreciated. The staff were exteremely kind and helpful. We had a problem with the safety box (our own fault) and it was promptly resolved. The pool is great to chill out and to have a drink. Towels are available and deck chairs too. There was a decent range of food for breakfast, which we enjoyed on the patio overlooking a little fish pond. The hotel offers a free airport pick up and drop off and it costs 50,000 to be driven to and collected from the town - per car - so it works out really well.
I found the hotel really really comfortable and staff helpful. I would definitely opt to stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I been here with my girlfriend 1 month ago, was august and was very hot.
After 10 days around Flores when i arrive in this hotel i feel like home. Hot water, nice view, relax...i really miss it. Really nice experience.Flores island is very nice and if you have to spent some nights in Labuanbajo i suggest this hotel, nice position and the room are clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Laprima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laprima Hotel

Address: Jl Pantai Pedeh no 8 Manggarai Barat, Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia (Formerly Laprima Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Labuan Bajo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Labuan Bajo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
diving centre , speed boat ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelWorld so you can book your Laprima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laprima Hotel Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laprima Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.