We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterraneo

Mediterraneo
Jl.Soekarno Hatta, Labuan Bajo, Flores 86554, Indonesia
+62 821-4616-1663
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Labuan Bajo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Best ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The view from the restaurant is fantastic. You can see sunset from there. The food its self are super delicious. Its real italian restaurant.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    178
    37
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Food with flair in a frontier town; who knew?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I was cautiously hopeful when I chose the Mediterraneo from the few non-local restaurants in tiny Labuan Bajo, but things turned out even better than expected. My salad had upscale ingredients and a nice presentation. Fish encrusted with roasted sesame seeds was deliciously out of the ordinary. Service was friendly and attentive. Prices were on the high side, but perfectly acceptable for eating this well at such a remote spot on Earth.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

After two months of purely Asian food we fancied something without rice and enjoyed our evening meal at this clean and not too noisy restaurant.
Service was very friendly and efficient, no pressure to have more than we wanted and we were pleasantly surprised by the authenticity of the pizza pastry (foccaccia)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful decor & great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

A super place overlooking the port, very cool decor, super friendly, helpful staff, welcomed us every day. Delicious thin crust pizza. They have free food on a Sunday evening when you buy a beer. Great wifi. A haven of niceness in this small town

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We drank some soft drinks. The waitress were very welcoming and active. The bean bag is nice to sit. The toilet is clean

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterraneo also viewed

 

Been to Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterraneo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.