We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place for Seafood we found” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tree Top

Tree Top
Soekarno Hatta street | Kampung Tenga, Labuan Bajo, Flores 86554, Indonesia
006238542093
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 21 Restaurants in Labuan Bajo
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Its a place where you can relax, enjoy good time, talk to friend, and have a good food. its far from formal,its not a fancy french dining and it never will be, no dress code, no rules, feel like home that's our philosophy...its a tree house that I always wanted when I was a kid, I treat every guest as a friend in my little tree house.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Only place for Seafood we found”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Amazingly LB doesn't have a lot of places for Seafood. But we had awesome food here The Calamari with salty egg was to die for. One of the best meals we had in LB.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    86
    46
    20
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Delicious Indonesian home-cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Tree Top, as its name suggests, is actually quite like eating in a tree house. It is a local favorite. I have been eating in warungs all over Indonesia, and Tree Top is by far the best I have tried. My first night, I had the grilled chicken wings, water spinach and mushrooms and squid, and then the next day, I returned and got the spaghetti bolognese and Teppanyaki Fish. The sauces are by far the strength of this restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“sleepy service, food not really good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

we (4 people) eat here right now, 3 of us are finished while one is still waiting for his food.
to get salt you need to wait at least 10 minutes, so until it comes your food is either eaten or cold.
this doesnt really intrests the staff.
so we are definitly not comingback here.
tuna steak was too well done, the falafel is a real insult.
for this price you get much better service and food in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East London
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Lovely setting on the harbour, lots of atmosphere, and charming, helpful service. The food is good and there is an extensive menu although largely fish.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Average place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We went to the restaurant on a recommendation. It was ok, without being fantastic. View is very nice, looking over the harbour. The food was not up to the recommended standard. Service was good.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tree Top also viewed

Labuan Bajo, Flores
Labuan Bajo, Flores
 

Been to Tree Top? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tree Top, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.