We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy places and services need to be improves” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tree Top

Tree Top
Soekarno Hatta street | Kampung Tenga, Labuan Bajo, Flores 86554, Indonesia
006238542093
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 21 Restaurants in Labuan Bajo
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Its a place where you can relax, enjoy good time, talk to friend, and have a good food. its far from formal,its not a fancy french dining and it never will be, no dress code, no rules, feel like home that's our philosophy...its a tree house that I always wanted when I was a kid, I treat every guest as a friend in my little tree house.
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
“Cozy places and services need to be improves”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I visit treetop when i just arrived for the first time on labuhan bajo... Well this restaurant really eye catching with design and also nice location.

The food is nice along with the beer to drink and enjoy the sunset with the harbour view...
really worth it to try along with friendly owner matheus whiches i just realize that he is my elementary school friends.. :)

Really nice restaurant..
Well done mat...
God bless u....

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    86
    45
    20
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The place to be!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

First of all what make Tree Top unforgettable is the jaw dropping view!! You can see the beautiful harbor, blue sea and the islands around. Magnificent sunset you can only see from this place with a glass of beer is perfect! Irresistible food! Especially the lobster... Sluuurrrpppp!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not bad view, good for a quick drink.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Portion sizes of the food was pathetic almost nonthing on the plate. Only buy beer and admire the view, no need to hang around here.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dki Jakarta, null, Indonesia
1 review
“Good Food, Friends and view..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Tree top is an artistic restaurant to hang out, taste rendezvous and catch the sunset. I've been two weeks in Labuan Bajo and always have my self set with good food, friends and view in tree top. I recommend this place as place that never go wrong :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Marvolous hospitality and authentic food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Summer 2011

There is no better place to relax and enjoy in Labuan Bajo.

Matheus Siagian was in the middle of putting the final touch in the restaurant to invite us interlopers in, after we peeked through the door of his nearly completed building. The kind hearted Matheus insist that we stay for dinner after he served us each a drink, and he dropped what he was doing to rush to the market and to prepare the food for us.

We weren't disappointed after an entertaining wait for the mouthwatering seafood even those it was created on the fly. To me the food and drinks was second to none in Indonesia that rival the famous Bandar Djakarta Restaurant in Jaya Ancol Dreamland Park. And, to top off the wonderful time Matheus refused to charge us for the meal, and his reasoning was that he can't charge before the restaurant officially open.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tree Top also viewed

Labuan Bajo, Flores
Labuan Bajo, Flores
 

Been to Tree Top? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tree Top, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.