We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel with an amazing view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Seirama Alam

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Labuan Bajo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Seirama Alam
Save
You added Villa Seirama Alam to your Saves list
Jl. Puncak Waringin, Labuan Bajo, Flores 86554, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Check prices with us!
Ranked #4 of 19 Labuan Bajo B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel with an amazing view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at Villa Seirama for 6 nights and we had a wonderful stay. The rooms are very comfortable, the view is incredible and the breakfasts are just perfects ( ah! banana pancakes!!). We stayed at many different places in Indonesia and Villa Seirama was the best one. I would definitely recommand this place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    10
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
7
26
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

After a quick walk down the main street I decided to rent a motor bike and have a look around. I stumbled on this place at the top of the hill. It's possible to rent one bedroom of the three bedroom villa, or a private room up top. They were building another room below. Cost was 475,000 rupia per night. I probably could have negotiated a bit..but didn't because the view was the best in town. The upstairs has a commanding view of the harbor.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was included and fairly good. It's a great place to stay if you want to be just out of town, but 5 minutes away on a motor bike (or a healthy hike up and around the hill).

Room Tip: Upper floor w/ bathroom (on left hand side) was the best room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
680 reviews 680 reviews
129 hotel reviews
Reviews in 185 cities Reviews in 185 cities
1,725 helpful votes 1,725 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Villa Seirama Alam is an independently owned 2-story, 3-bedroom villa perched on the hillside above the town of Labuan Bajo. You can rent the whole villa or you can rent just a room or a floor. We rented the whole villa for our stay, which is what I'd recommend to do, and it was exactly what we'd hoped it would be. The villa is not 5-star, but it is very nice, in local style, and the views over the bay and the sunsets are are just spectacular. Some things could use upgraded a little, in particular the bathrooms but overall it was a wonderful experience.

You can sit at the table and watch the sun set over the water, overlooking the fabulous bay and mountains beyond. Breakfast is home-cooked in the villa for you each morning, and the villa is tended by a very sweet lady named Kristina. There is free wi-fi throughout the villa which worked well most of the time - there was a couple hours where it went out but mostly pretty good. Nice little table outside you can sit at and watch the sunset too.

Full kitchen (a bit outdated, but really it's Kristina that does the cooking), several bathrooms, and air conditioning in the bedrooms but not the rest of the house, which is fine because the breeze blows off the bay keeping it very nice in the villa.

You can walk to down either 15 min down a road with lots of bends and traffic or 5 min. down a steep pathway through the woods after crossing the road on a blind corner. Better is to go to the bottom of the steep driveway at the road and flag down a bemo or motorbike taxi - costs only 4000 IND to ride to town and convenient. No bemos after about 9:00 PM though so plan ahead. The bemos won't come up the steep driveway so not for the feint of heart. No credit cards at the villa so bring plenty of cash.

Thanks to Volker for a lovely stay. We really enjoyed it here, especially once we figured out about the bemos. Renting the whole villa is the way to go if you can. We saw the other hotels in the area and this was so much nicer.

Room Tip: Rent the whole villa if you can - it's not that expensive, and a much better experience. Upstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pforzheim, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks and we really enjoyed it. The view is just breathtaking! The staff is friendly and helpful. As we were diving we had breakfast quit early but always in time and delicious. Also the pick up from the airport was provided! We would love to stay here again...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This private villa that rests on the hillside and obscures the dirty city of labuan bajo by looking over the port is a very nice place to spend some quiet time. There are 3 bedrooms and some general sitting areas and dining areas in this villa and is meant to be rented out to one group but we rented a room along with a couple of other people during the quiet season. It was a great place to sit back and relax and makes you forget you are in labuan bajo. We stayed here 2 nights while waiting for a plane to head back to bali. It was very relaxing and just up the hill from the city. We generally walked to the city to eat but there are bemos and taxis if you need transportation. This was the nicest place in our month in indonesia that we stayed. There are a couple of people working during the day that will help you with all your needs, laundry, food , coffee and tea, taxis, etc... This was a place we stumbled into and we were feeling so fortunate that we found it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I had a delightful stay at the cottage at the top of the hill at this hotel. The view from the bedroom was spectacular of the Harbour and the sunset was amazing. The room is comfortable with a/c and windows on 3 sides. There is a patio with a lounger and table and a kitchenette with fridge.
The bedroom is large and clean with hot water. The hotel is set in lovely gardens with rock terraces and flowering plants. Breakfast was served on time and was delicious with home made bread.
WiFi is available at the hotel next door which is a short walk. they also serve food here but best to book in advance.
If you want to get away from the bustle of Labuan Bajo and enjoy some comfort and tranquility then stay here!

Room Tip: Chose the cottage at the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chongqing, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I would say Villa Seirama Alam is the best accommodation in Labuan bajo. I stayed in the pondok which is behind the main house. The room is airconditioned and hot water is provided which is not very common in Flores. I love the layout, i love the feeling being whole with nature. I enjoyed reading on the belcony, I enjoyed counting stars at night. I loved the view from the window of the room,I loved the fruit salad served in the morning. Here I didn't need alarm, the sunrise called me up by kissing my cheeks. Flores is an amazing island itself, unlike Bali, famous for Luxury hotels. Flores is still underdeveloped so far, the standard has not yet set up through the island, so most of the accommodation in Flores are still simple, service is not highlighted. However, Villa Seirama Alam provided me the feeling of being home yet being close to nature. I wished i had built a house like this: facing to the ocean, surrounded by trees and flowers, birds sing in the morning, butterflies dance in the afternoon. Thank you Villa Seirama Alam for furfilling my dreams and thank you Kritina for everything!

Room Tip: Villa Seirama Alam has great view and nice garden, enjoy it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Seirama Alam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Seirama Alam

Address: Jl. Puncak Waringin, Labuan Bajo, Flores 86554, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Labuan Bajo
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Labuan Bajo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elevated over the picturesque bay of Labuan Bajo, this comfortable house provides breathtaking views of the harbour and the surrounding islands. Villa Seirama Alam is one of the very few private estates in West Flores that is available for visitors. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Seirama Alam Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Seirama Alam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.