We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made you feel welcome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores to your Saves list
The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Pantai Pede Km 5, Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Labuan Bajo
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Made you feel welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

It is a new hotel and the staff is learning the trade. While there are some things which need to be improved, the most crucial factor is in place: the right attitude. The guest was treated very friendly and with a genuine service attitude from the reception (at the airport) to the check-out. The hotel itself was very clean and the facilities were nice; pool, breakfast area and spa. Now the improvements: yes, the hotel could use another lift; the gym ventilation could also be more effective; and it was a bit odd to see some of the staff having breakfast at the same time with the guests. The main shortcoming, however, was the car dispatch. As the hotel is some 2-3 km from the town, the guests rely on hotel transport to reach restaurant, diving school, harbour,... The booking of the car for the trip TO the town was easy. However, coordinating the pick-up was somewhat challenging. Telephone connection was bad, the drivers missed the passengers at meeting point (just passing by!), time pronouncements were vague, etc. This has to be corrected in order to maintain the guest base. Otherwise, it was a lovely experience in the poorest province of Indonesia. There is a great potential for tourism in Labuanbajo. Dont spoil it!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayu S, E-Bussines Manager at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Warmest Greeting From The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores
May We extend our grateful to your kind words about The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores, we very much appreciate for sharing your comments related with your stay with us, and we do appologize our standart service did not meet with your expectation. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback to improve our services which is we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. We would be delighted to welcome you back at our resort in nearest future at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    48
    26
    9
    6
See reviews for
21
35
14
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our last trip in Flores end in Labuan Bajo and we have booked two rooms at this hotel. Little out of town but that nit the problem at all.

Check-in process was great and they updated our booking to the higher type which is very kind of them ( we just assumed the place is dead empty) The surround look dry and not well groomed but again the excuse was this if Flores (we invented the nice name for this TIF) The room was spacious but the TV is tiny bit and not easy to look at since was too small from our bed (the only place we can watch TV)

We have lunch at the restaurant and the service was so slow, it took 1 hour to get our drink after we ask a guy with black polo (uniform?) and our kids quite impatience. Our order food was nothing special and I have to say is the worst meal ever we have been tasted during our trips in Flores. Total pricey but not worth it.

Overall it was just OK< the beach is nothing and not for swimming. The front office staff are great but not their F&B team. Breakfast look sad and no taste at all.
\

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayu S, E-Bussines Manager at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Warmest Greetings From The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores Hotels And Resorts during your recent visit to Labuan Bajo, and also for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that some of your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At The Jayakarta Suites, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Looking forward for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed there in March 2012 during The Komodo Expedition, it was during monsoon season. It's a new property, with a honeymoon concept as most of rooms are king size bed and bathroom is not closing. Highly recommend for couple travelers but not with friends. Excellent service, fantastic food with the local spices. There is only one elevator, where I think they should have more for the property of their size. Overall, trip was great and I enjoyed myself alone in my room after tiring trip to Komodo islands.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayu S, E-Bussines Manager at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Warmest Greeting From The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores

Thank you for your comments related with your stay at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

a hotel located on the waterfront, in the pristine environment ..
views of the ocean and beach are colorful, so beautiful ..
Komodo island, Pink Beach, the state of nature, life under the sea, culture and local arts is the main attraction for people to come there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayu S, E-Bussines Manager at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Warmest Greeting From The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores.

May we extend our grateful to you for your kind words about The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores. It is an honored to be able to give our best service and distinctive experience to you, while you were staying with us. We would be delighted to welcome you back at our resort in nearest future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

That hotel could be the best hotel in Labuan Bajo, the rooms are nice with a powerfully AC, safe deposit, TV and comfortable bed. Sadly the WI-FI Internet doesn't work, the 33ml Bingtang beer cost 11 $, the food is expensive and very poor, rarely available. the beach it's dirty and the employees doesn't eat all the buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: The good rooms are the ones that have ocean views except weekends and another's days that they h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayu S, E-Bussines Manager at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Warmest Greeting From The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores


Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores. I am sorry that your experience with our facilities did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At the Jayakarta Suites we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antwerp
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Enjoyed our stay for 2 nights as part of a tour in Flores. Good restaurant. We had diner twice. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Friendly service. Beautiful rooms and seaside views. Ideal for visits to Rinca island and Komodo island. One of the motors of our speedboat broke down while we were on the way from Rinca to Komodo and when we finished our vist there another boat was waiting for us at the pier to take us back to Labuan Bajo.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed in a standard sea view. The room was large and comfortable. The pool area was beautiful and a great amount of choice was offered at breakfast. The staff did everything the could to help us and we could not have asked for more. The gym was good too.
However, the food was overpriced and vastly disproportionate in comparison to the amount we paid for the room. We also did not like the monkeys chained up in the garden. Given that the hotel is marketed mainly at westerners, it is suprising they have not realised that western people do not want to see animals like these in chains.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores

Address: Jl. Pantai Pede Km 5, Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Labuan Bajo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Labuan Bajo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Labuan Bajo Beach, The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores offers luxurious accommodation surrounded by tropical greenery. It features a dive club offering programs for divers of all levels. The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores is a 15-minute drive from Komodo Airport, which is an hour's flight from Ngurah Rai International Airport. A boat cruise to Komodo Island takes 1 hour and 30 minutes. Free airport pick-up service is offered. Guests at Jayakarta Suites Flores can take a dip in the outdoor pool, or visit the spa for a relaxing aromatherapy massage. The hotel also has a concierge desk and a jogging track. Wi-Fi is free in public areas. Rooms come with a flat-screen satellite TV, minibar, and tea/coffee making facilities. Private bathrooms have separate bathtub and shower facilities. Some rooms feature beautiful views of the ocean. Buffet breakfast is served at Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores. Meals can be enjoyed at Nat's Coffee Shop, while cocktails are available at Nick's Bar Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores Hotel Labuan Bajo
The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores Labuan Bajo, Indonesia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.