We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stopover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Idesia Bed & Breakfast

Idesia Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Idesia Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Idesia Bed & Breakfast
14 Idesia Grove, Richmond 7020, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Richmond B&B and Inns
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent stopover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

Jenny and Barry went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. They took time to help us with travel queries and arrangements and even went so far as to drive us to the wedding we were attending! We would not hesitate to recommend a stay in their home.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2009

Located slightly away from the hustle and bustle of the main city, Idesia is the perfect getaway for travellers who are looking for a cosy, relaxed homestay. Our group of 6 friends stayed with Jenny and Barry over one night in late Nov. The moment we arrived at their doorstep, our hosts warmly greeted and welcomed us with tea and homemade cookies. They gave us good recommendations on what to do and eat on our day out. Breakfast was a delicious spread, and our hosts made sure all of us were well taken care of. We'd definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Nelson-Richmond.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelystad
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2009

When we arrived at Idesia we immediately received a warm welcome. They went out of there way to help us plan the best trip for the Abel Tasman National Park. Barry even called several agencies to accomodate our wishes and booked the tour. Jenny gave great tips for local restaurants and driving directions. Breakfast was excellent with nothing left to wish for. A bonus was the free wireless internet to plan your next trip. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2008

Hosts Jenny and Barry are very friendly and welcoming in this terrific bed and breakfast. The room was lovely . The bed was very comfortable and the sheets fine and pressed. The accommodation is very close to the centre of town so restaurants and stores are very accessible and it is an easy drive to Nelson. It is necessary to be mobile as there are stairs that must be climbed inside to access the eating area. Excellent parking for guests.
They have lived in this area for a very long time and are very willing to give advice on what to do and see while you are there based on your time constraints and can even book tours for you right from their home.
This was our third B&B experience and absolutely one of the best.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Idesia Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Idesia Bed & Breakfast

Address: 14 Idesia Grove, Richmond 7020, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jenny & Barry at IDESIA BED & BREAKFAST offer warm hospitality and 4 star quality assured service at an affordable tariff. Two guest rooms with en-suite or private bathroom, complimentary wireless broadband internet, tea/coffee facilities and home baking. Breakfast includes a continental selection, fresh seasonal fruits, acclaimed home-made muesli and yoghurt. In addition you may choose from a tasty cooked selection. IDESIA BED& BREAKFAST is a perfect location to explore the Nelson/Tasman region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Idesia Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Idesia Bed & Breakfast Nelson-Tasman/Richmond, New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Idesia Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.