We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn

Save Saved
You added Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn
1 Lloyds Lane | (exit no. 38 off M1), Yatala, Queensland 4207, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Yatala
Gympie, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Lovely hosts, spotlessly clean large room, very comfy bed, wonderful shower and the meals ordered from the restaurant were excellent. Undercover parking an added bonus. Although located close to the highway and a rail line, there was no problem with noise and we slept well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leath H, Manager at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thankyou for your wonderful review, and reassurance that the noise is not so bad. Yes we air our rooms daily by leaving the glass doors a little open. If people don't close them before they go to sleep, there will be traffic and noise from other guests coming into their rooms. I also recommend that they close the bathroom door as noise will come in through the ventilation window and into their room. Thanks for your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    9
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed here for convenience to job site for 3 nights. Nice and tidy motel and very clean, and I'm fussy, but wouldn't stay again because of uncomfortable bed. Hubby and I would get up each night at all hours to have hot shower and consume copious amounts of pandadol for bad backs. May as well have slept on floor. Although they recommend to close glass doors and bathroom windows/ doors, heavy trucks and trains constantly woke us. With so much broken sleep by third day was wanting to check out and drive the extra to southport for a decent bed and nights sleep. We should have as the last night a group of truckies staying there too decided to party outside our room on verandah till all hours. My advice take the extra twenty minutes to drive south for a better selection of dining....( absolutely nothing around yatala) and a comfy bed. Again staff and cleanliness excellent but could not compensate for that bed and lack of sleep.

Room Tip: Recommend ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leath H, Manager at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate the feedback and are sorry to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as hoped.

In response to your feedback, we would like to let you know that we have had many guests who enjoy a firm bed. However, with the invention of Pillowtop mattresses, we have noted guest preferences and have indeed decided to get these in the near future.

I am sorry that there were men talking and keeping you up, it is our policy to move anyone inside to their rooms after 10pm if we hear anything happening. Sometimes its a good idea to call reception, as these issues are easily remedied. Wishing you the best in your future accommodation choices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Basic accommodation woke up in morning with bad back .you always wonder do the owners have a selection of staff try these beds before they buy. Or are hard beds cheaper? My husband was amazed to see a fan opposite the shower head ...is there a safe and health law in Queensland for this?. We showered with power off as neither of us wanted to get electrocuted from shower water inadvertently splashing in.
Dined in restaurant ..was told to get in before being booked out. I counted 8 people that night.. Asked for Irish coffees ...didn't know how to make it so ended up with cup of black coffee with a shot of whiskey on the side! We won't be staying there again, I think the extra time to South port would be worth the better selection of motels.. Guests as far as I could see we're mainly truck drivers!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leath H, Owner at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate the feedback and are sorry to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as hoped.

In response to your feedback, we would like to let you know that we have had many guests who enjoy a firm bed. However, with the invention of Pillowtop mattresses, we have indeed decided to get these in the near future.

Regarding the shower, the fans that are installed met with the building code and regulations, being above head level. However, we have also had safety switches installed in the event that someone would be inclined to twist the showerhead up to try and direct water to the area of the fan.

I would also like to apologize for the waitress in the restaurant. This feedback has been taken back to our restaurant staff and we will ensure that further training is conducted.

Although we do often have truck drivers staying with us, we also happily accommodate families, travellers, and businessmen and women. Our clientele is quite diverse and we regularly see different guests interacting with each other during their stay.

Again, thank you for taking the time to give us your detailed feedback. We appreciate the opportunity to improve our facilities for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed 2 nights so we could be close to Movieworld and also relatives. First, when we arrived the rain was pouring down and we really appreciated the undercover parking outside our unit so we could unload without getting wet.

The owners are very helpful and made us feel welcome. Coffee/tea, milk and sugar was waiting for that welcome break after driving through the rain. The unit was spacious and opened onto the pool area which had lots of lovely plants and palms creating a relaxing area to enjoy.

All was very clean and tidy, plenty of linen etc. The location was about 15 mins from Movieworld which suited us, away from the congestion of the gold coast, but close to all.

Although the motel is situated with the motorway nearby, with the noise reduction wall, we didn't have a problem with noise at night, but if you would, maybe ask for a back unit.

Room Tip: If you have issues with noise, ask for a back unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leath H, Owner at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We try to do whatever we can to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay, especially if they've been travelling or driving, like yourselves. I'm so glad to hear that you felt welcome and enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night for business. Rooms great size with all the amenities. It was clean, comfortable and quiet at night. Very good value. I would recommend it for an affordable overnight stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leath H, Owner at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It's good to hear that we were able to supply everything you needed for your business trip. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed here for one night and found the room to be very clean and quiet and the staff were friendly. The location was handy too. Close to all the theme parks and the Yatala drive in theatre is just up the road. Handy location, teamed with a trip to the drive in whilst eating famous yatala pies made for a great night out. We enjoyed our stay and didn't find it noisy at all. I'd recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leath H, Owner at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thanks for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and by the sounds of it, you were able to make the most of it by visiting the local attractions! I love the Drive-In Theatre as well, it's a completely different atmosphere to regular cinemas. Looking forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed here for 6 weeks between October and December for business near Beenleigh and I found it to be the perfect location for me. 30 minutes from the Gold Coast and 30 minutes from Brisbane lots of stuff to do. The room was comfortable and food in the restaurant was very good. I ate here at least 4 time a week and was never disappointed. The staff was excellent and always helpful. I would absolutely stay here again. Thanks again for a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leath H, Owner at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thanks for your review! A lot of our guests enjoy the fact that our central location gives them plenty of options for things to do. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and would definitely love to see you back again. Hope you had a great new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn

Address: 1 Lloyds Lane | (exit no. 38 off M1), Yatala, Queensland 4207, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Yatala
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Yatala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique 2 storey Motor Inn with all rooms backing onto a courtyard with pond, babbling brook and inground pool with BBQ area. Onsite A La Carte restaurant featuring decedant meals and desserts home made. All rooms are air conditioned with LCD Tv. Kitchenette and clothes cupboard with ironing facilities. Broadband available to all rooms and conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.