We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need better cleaning staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Masmonzon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Masmonzon to your Saves list
Hotel Masmonzon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   San Juan Bosco 10, 22400 Monzon, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Monzon
Schiedam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Need better cleaning staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The hotel is almost new and situated on the main road. The room was not really well cleaned we found finger nails under the bed in the first room and the same, but less in the room we went after complaining. The fish cooked in the restaurant could be smelled in all the corridors of every floor of the hotel. The staff was friendly. Nothing special, Ibis like hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    34
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
38
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Superb room, extremely firm good quality bed with crisp cotton sheets.
T.V. channels available in English. Reception staff first rate!
Underground parking good and spacious. with lift access to hotel.
Would look to eat elsewhere, it being rather more like a canteen than intimate dining room, though that said many Hotel dining rooms in Spain are.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Drove straight past it as there are no signs outside. When we found it we were pleased with the room, the bar/cafe and the restaurant Everything is minimalistic but that was acceptable and probably appeared more so because the room was so big. There is plenty of parking but it is best to park on the road as access into the underground car park is VERY tight. The only reason that I have not rated this hotel five star is because virtually every cup at breakfast was chipped. On saying that nothing else was and the food and service in the restaurant at dinner was really really good. A three course dinner(including three starters) was only fifty euros and that price also included a bottle of wine(75cl), a large bottle of water and coffee.Not much in Monzon though. Thank goodness it was a good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed for one night in July a suite. Aside from one huge problem, we did like the hotel and would have rated it a 4, but… The hotel has a great modern design and the suite is very spacious with a great balcony and view. We liked the king bed, fast wi fi, and TV in the living room and bedroom. We checked in at 11:00 PM and were still able to get yummy munchies at the bar. We had a small challenge with the reservation and check in. We booked and paid on the hotel’s website a few hours before arrival but the hotel did not show our reservation in their system, so it took some time to sort out. Here’s the but… There was something really, really wrong with the air con in the bedroom and bathroom. The system was stuck on heat and was blowing what felt like 85 degree air (we were there in July). We tried everything but could not turn it down or off. Normally we would have asked for a new room. But since it was around 1:00 AM by the time we returned from the bar and we had to get up and leave early the next morning, we pulled the mattress into the living room and slept there (the temperature in the living room was fine). There was a similar problem with the shower – the cold water didn’t work, so the water temperature was hot. We have never wanted to leave a hotel faster than we wanted to leave Mas Monzon. With that said, if we are in the area again, we are likely to give the hotel another try.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very modern and very clean Hotel, nice large rooms with open bathroom and close WC.Nice beds , large and comfortable, very good breakfast, nice personal, young men at the bar very friendly and competent.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the house are very quiet. Corner rooms are bigger and with separate bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merelbeke, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

modern hotel with all accomodition needed. Big, clean rooms with good bed, only negative point is that it is quiet noisy. In the front main road Monzon, in the back railway. Friendly staff, breakfast is ok

Room Tip: take with you some noise protecting earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All over the place
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

This is a hotel aimed at business travellers, they do not get very many tourists in Monzon. The friendly staff went out of their way to be helpful. We really enjoyed the a/c as it was 40 degrees, and the chilled water on every floor was most welcome.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor and heard nothing - this is a newly built hotel and the other floors may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Masmonzon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Masmonzon

Address: San Juan Bosco 10, 22400 Monzon, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Monzon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Monzon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Masmonzon 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Masmonzon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Masmonzon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.