We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and quiet.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Resort Diamond Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Resort Diamond Beach to your Saves list
Ramada Resort Diamond Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   357 Diamond Beach Road, Diamond Beach, New South Wales 2430, Australia (Formerly Australis Diamond Beach Resort & Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Diamond Beach
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Peaceful and quiet.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We are an older couple and dont like crowds and noise. We avoid school hollidays and went to Diamond Beach in a quiet time of year fo those reasons. Our unit was delightful and suited us well,we loved the beach and pool. Our one complaint was the restraunt, although the food was nicely cooked and presented it was expensive and the menue was extremely limited. We went out for dinner every night but needed to get into our car and go elsewhere to have a variety of food.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    80
    32
    16
    17
See reviews for
94
40
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gosford, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Nice facilities,clean villa's,a bit downfall on restaurant,pizza we ordered we found a hair on it but not a big deal,the waitress acknowledged it,and taken out from our bill,otherwise everythings sweet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Had a great work trip here in the beginning of winter season. Stayed in Apartment 5. Views of beach from lounge and dining areas. Very comfortable apartment. Modern appointments. Staff could not have been more helpful. I took my toddler who had lots to do while I was working. Conference facilities fantastic. Food excellent. Decent wines. Beautifully manicured gardens. Very quiet at night. Great experience. Would come back with family. Highly recommend for work or family. Even has Endota spa but I didn't use it on this trip.

Room Tip: Can hear and see Ocean from Apartment 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleebana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a perfect place to go with a young family. The accommodation is comfortable. There is a choice of pools and lots of things to do for the kids (kids club, playground). The area is flat and safe for kids to ride their bikes and to play sports in the open areas. We have been there the last 2 christmas periods and whilst the resort is at capacity, it is not noisy - even with all the kids. The 3 nippers restaurant is fabulous. The staff are wonderful and there is a good range of well priced food. My only comment would be that it would be nice to have some shade at the bottom pool (and maybe the pool heated - it is a lot colder than the top pool). We will be back :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We have now stayed at the resort three times now - and each time we have totally enjoyed our stay. The self contained units are clean & comfortable,the pools are fantastic,we loved the solitude of the beach-and actually had dolphins swimming only 30meters from us. We would highly recommend the resort

Room Tip: rooms near the beach mean you're also closer to the pool & vice versa
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We liked this resort. It was clean and the staff were helpful. They replaced a broken clothes dryer almost immediately. I liked the pool and the beach was quite near, although we did not use it. We walked in the nearby Nature reserve and saw some birds and kangaroos (or maybe wallabies) We only stayed 2 nights but wished we had stayed a day longer.

Room Tip: We had a self contained chalet for 3 of us . We asked for 2 bedded, but got a 3 bedded one. It wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed in a beach house for four days and had a great time at the Ramada Resort. We were completely self contained but the house really suited us and it was great being so close to the beach and pool. The pool is fantastic. The beach is not patrolled and not that great for lots of swimming, but beautiful and deserted.
We had a great time and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Resort Diamond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Diamond Beach

Address: 357 Diamond Beach Road, Diamond Beach, New South Wales 2430, Australia (Formerly Australis Diamond Beach Resort & Spa)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Diamond Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Diamond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Diamond Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Resort Diamond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Australis Diamond Beach Resort And Spa
Australis Diamond Beach Forster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Resort Diamond Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.