We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat and Clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BIG4 Noosa Bougainvillia Holiday and Caravan Park

Save Saved
You added BIG4 Noosa Bougainvillia Holiday and Caravan Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BIG4 Noosa Bougainvillia Holiday and Caravan Park
141 Cooroy-Noosa Road | Noosaville, Tewantin, Noosa, Queensland 4565, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Neat and Clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed in a powered site in a caravan.
Lovely amenities - always fresh and clean . The park itself is very well maintained.
Staff are most helpful from reception to ground staff.
Great advice on what to see and where to find everything from reception.
Good place to base yourself to see the coast and head a bit inland.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    5
    4
    7
See reviews for
22
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The park has all sorts of accommodation types and is much nicer than staying in a hotel. The self contained cabins had everything needed to cook, lounge and sleep and they are in good condition. There is a Laundromat on site and lines to hang wet clothes.

My only complaint was the number of cockroaches in my cabin. I sprayed with the bug killer that I found in the cupboard, but none of them died that I saw. I shouldn't have to spray myself and then leave the cabin all day to avoid the smell. I saw a professional spraying a neighbouring cabin while I was there, but without doing them all, likely that just chased the bugs to the next door cabin.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Noosa Bougainvillia Holiday and Caravan Park, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post your review and for your feedback which we use to constantly review and improve our park and service.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our facilities met your needs. It is a reality of being surrounded by bushland that we do have some insects that are challenging to control. As you observed there is a regular pest control program in place that is actioned as accommodation becomes available. Your cabin would have been treated immediately upon departure. We are sorry that you were inconvenienced in this way and hope that you return again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We have just stayed at the Big4 at Tewantin and were pleasantly surprised at how clean and comfortable our Budget Cabin turned out to be. We arrived planning to camp,but the weather wasn't looking great so took the friendly receptionists advise and selected a cheap cabin to keep us dry.
It had all the trimmings of a quality motel, but with a nicer atmoshpere. I think I am spoiled for the rest of the trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Not being much of a camper, the idea of a week in a tent was not appealing. My darling husband found Big 4 Noosa Bougainvillia and booked us in. How brilliant was this place!!!! Kids had lots of fun things to do, on site cafe made the BEST pizzas, and decent coffee and the amenities were clean. Only downside was that the tent sites were right next to a busy road, but otherwise a fantastic family break.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Noosa Bougainvillia Holiday and Caravan Park, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We know we have done a good job when we convert a new camper to the joys of BIG4 Noosa! Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we are glad to hear that your camping stay was so enjoyable. We hope that you and your family will give that tent a work out here again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Just left the park and was rather disgusted at the managers overall attitude to his guests. This park is in no way child friendly. We encountered him several times, and not once was he friendly - he seems to spend his time policing everyone's actions.... No bike riding, no noise, no visitors, kicked all the children off the jumping pillow at 5.30pm?? Just as all the families were settling into the BBQ area to cook dinner it was a great way to keep kids entertained. My husband dared to tell him it was unfair and was promptly told "if you don't like it leave - those are the rules!" Would not recommend this park if your a family with children or if your looking for fun holiday. Best suited to retirees

I hope this manager takes the times to read these reviews and realize he is not doing the Big 4 name any favors!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Noosa Bougainvillia Holiday and Caravan Park, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We take all feedback on board as it enables us to constantly improve our service and facilities. At any given time there are hundreds of guests staying in the park and what may seem unreasonable is often based on safety concerns or the comfort of all guests e.g. accidents on the Jumping Pillow are more likely in the evening and therefore it must be fully deflated prior to dark and the office closing. Children have and always will be most welcome at BIG4 Noosa as are visitors. Again for safety reasons we do need to be informed of all persons in the park and limit the number of visitors at times. It is a reasonable expectation for anyone using our facilities to pay i.e guestsand/or visitors. We will continue to develop ways to effectively communicate the park rules so that confrontation is minimised. Thanks for staying with us and we hope you return in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redland Bay, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Bougainville was one of the best Big 4 Caravan Parks I visited during my 2 months trip up and down the Queensland Coast. Very helpful staff, Very clean ensuits attached to power sites, even little extras like facial soap and towel on the vanity of the ensuite. Public transport and Service Station near the front entrance. Facilities included a small Cafe, Hairdresser and the usual.camp kitchen etc. Sorry guys the pool could have been warmer. I'll go back next year. Yvonne McWilliams

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Management were excellent. I was assisted with parking our large van on the site. The park and amenities is very clean.
I would recommend it to fellow travelers .
The park is also close to most tourist spots and we would recommend the water shuttle for $20 you use all day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BIG4 Noosa Bougainvillia Holiday and Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Noosa Bougainvillia Holiday and Caravan Park

Address: 141 Cooroy-Noosa Road | Noosaville, Tewantin, Noosa, Queensland 4565, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Tewantin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty lodging in Tewantin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Noosa Bougainvillia is ideally located close to Noosa Heads beaches and resort style shopping precinct. This Noosa caravan park offers sites suitable for caravans, tents and private en-suites. Also catering for accommodation needs with a range of luxury villas and budget cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your BIG4 Noosa Bougainvillia Holiday and Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BIG4 Noosa Bougainvillia Holiday And Caravan Park Tewantin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BIG4 Noosa Bougainvillia Holiday and Caravan Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.