We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiana Guesthouse” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tiana Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Tiana Guest House to your Saves list
Tiana Guest House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   15 Gerrie Avenue | Dennedal,, Tokai 7945, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Tokai B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Tiana Guesthouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

What a week this has been!

I am so happy I booked in at this guesthouse. I have stayed in Cape Town many times before, in places like Tamboerskloof, Newlands, and Greenpoint. Tiana Guesthouse in Tokai was by far the best week I have had here.

Excellent breakfast, even better hospitality, friendly reception (from the wonderful owner and her two dogs and even the cat).

I would definitely make this a regular destination to come to, as it is very central for anyone keen to travel all over Cape Town and its surroundings.

Definite referral to all my friends and family.

Room Tip: Moonstone. Definitely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
14
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

like a visit by your better friends. Dominique, Marcello and Nancy allow me to spend 6 nice business months in a user-friendly ambiance, meeting people from worldwide, helping by organizing visits in Cape town area, advising about restaurants and good table (there is a lot). I will remember particulary the Argus cycle tour, sky diving, shark diving, ... and the nice quite Tokaï forest to cycle, populated by its Babouns, you can some time cross. But no worry, everything is well managed and safe. Thanks Mam !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mills, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We booked a 9 night stay at Tiana on the strength of the photo's. We were not disappointed with what we found. For us, every thing was excellent, the room, the beds, the facilities, the welcome, the breakfasts, even with some requests that were not on the menu, Dominique, the proprietor went "above and beyond" to ensure our stay was enjoyable.
More than "just a guest house", excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silves, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Tirana in March whilst preparing for and participating in the 2014 Cape Argus cycle tour. We were looked after by Dominique so well that we promise we will be back.
The location is excellent, central for most areas in and around Cape Town and yet in a location so peaceful. If you have any special needs for your breakfast contact Dominique and she will arrange

Room Tip: Contact Dominique to discuss all you needs...not only room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This was a great place to start our holiday.
The location was excellent and Dominique was attentive and helpful at all times.
The accommodation was very good, clean, well kept and comfortable with a nice pool and outside area.
Breakfast was excellent and Dominique gave us good local knowledege, advice and information.
I thorougly recommend a stay at Tiana Guest House

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

My husband and I have found Tiana to be everything a holidaying couple could want. The hospitality was top notch, breakfast fresh and offered a great selection, the room was spacious and comfortable. Overall a homely, safe environment. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Dominique is a really nice lady very helpful and accommodating, we had a great time when we were there in Jan/feb. She had some other guests there at the same time who were also very nice and friendly. The room we had was excellent with our own sunbeds just outside the door.Lovely garden and pool area. We had everything we needed. Very good

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tiana Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiana Guest House

Address: 15 Gerrie Avenue | Dennedal,, Tokai 7945, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Tokai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tokai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiana Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Guest House Accommodation in Tokai, Cape Town. Close to the American Embassy, French and Spanish languages spoken. Tiana Guest House is situated in the tranquil leafy suburb of Tokai, at the very heart of the Cape Peninsula and on the edge of the Constantia Winelands. In a quiet cul-de-sac, this bed and breakfast oozes a delightful Mediterranean character and the relaxed home from home accommodation guarantees the holiday tourist or business traveller a memorable stay. Award winning restaurants and the American Embassy are within 5 minutes drive. Your hostess Dominique, who is fluent in English, French, Spanish & Afrikaans, has an extensive knowledge of the surrounding areas. Whether it be restaurant reservations, arranging airport transfers, organising car hire or tours, she is always on hand to assist when needed. Newlands cricket and rugby stadiums are just one of the few attractions within easy access. As are Chapmans Peak Drive, Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens, Table Mountain, V & A Waterfront, Green Point stadium, Cape Point, championship quality golf courses, hiking and horse riding trails. Cape Town is a peninsula surrounded by the most beautiful sandy beaches and quaint fishing harbours. And finally, Tiana is looking forward to welcoming visitors to South Africa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Tiana Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiana Guest House Cape Town/Tokai, South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiana Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.