We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a beach holiday...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aegean Land

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aegean Land to your Saves list
Aegean Land
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaka Beach, Plaka 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Plaka
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a beach holiday...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We spent 6 nights here in July 2014. The photos and website do not do the hotel justice. Hotel is low-density rooms clustered around a very large pool, with another pool and pool bar 50m away just over the road from the beach (golden sand, turquoise water, gently-shelving and good for kids). Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Rooms, whilst not luxurious, are large, comfortable and clean and have a private terrace or balcony. Breakfasts are buffet-style and can be quite hectic if all the guests turn up for breakfast at the same time! Good selection of restaurants nearby too. Overall, we felt this hotel was good value for money and would recommend it to people looking for a relaxing beach break in the Aegean.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    24
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
44
52
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergamo, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Wonderful hotel, so clean, all the staff were so helpful and friendly , opposite lovely beach , easy access to Chora, and surrounding areas, all the staff were so helpful with information , this hotel is very easy with young children, the pools are lovely and clean, the hotel is also very quiet and peaceful, we enjoyed it so much, will be recommending to friends and family, and will hopefully go back...
Only 2 downsides-
Wifi access did not work in room (easily fixed)-
Bathroom/shower very small,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chora, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The most fantastic place.
Location: Perfect
Hotel: Perfect
The room: Clean and nice.
Service: Beonde Perfect. The reception and the pool bar staff was excellent.
Beach: Best there is
Just go go go:)))

Room Tip: Have patienet with the WIFI ;/
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is truly a 4 star resort. Excellent staff. Facility is new with two pools, each with a smaller pool for kids. Apartments are cleaned twice a day and are spacious. We had a family of 4, with two small kids and the living room couch converted into two beds. The main room had a double bed with a door, to separate from the living room. The staff made all the beds every day. The bathroom had a sink, toilet, and full bath with all of the bathroom tiled. The balcony had more room than other Greek balconies with a table and chairs. Room had sink, refrigerator, mini-cooktop, and closet. Facility has extras not mentioned, like trampoline, kids bouncy-house, swings, etc. Breakfast is large with omelets, bread, cheese, ham, cereal, yogurt, crosaunt, fresh juice, etc. facility has a spa and fitness center, but is only used on request. PT or massage therapists are brought in when you request an appointment, so they need time to arrive (and no conflict with their schedule). Jacuzzi and sauna need time to heat-up, so again request them in advance.

Room Tip: Most of the apartments are designed the same. The only thing I would ask for is a view of the pool o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantzville, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We checked out of an unsatisfactory accommodation and by chance stumbled across this fabulous place. We were two couples travelling together and they just happened to have two units available for the time we needed. What luck! This resort is located on what I consider to be the best beach on Naxos (Plaka). Our suites were tastefully designed, functional, and clean. We had an awesome balcony with a great view over their amazing pool. The pool and grounds were impeccably clean. Our complimentary breakfast had every option one could ever wish for. Anna, in charge of everything, was incredibly busy overseeing workers expanding the beachside bar and another pool, readying it all for July of this year. However, she always had time for a smile and ensuring we were enjoying our stay. The resort's sun beds and umbrellas were as new, comfortable and always kept clean. An employee was always available for drinks and food orders. Thanks to the wonderful staff and location of this resort our wind up in Greece was unforgettable.

Room Tip: Good restaurants close by, and the Three Brothers 100 meters away is owned by the same family. We a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We spent a great week at the Aegean Palace in Naxos at the end of June. The location at Plaka Beach is perfect if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing time close to a great beach. Anna and the rest of the staff at the hotel were really friendly and helpful and they made the stay great.
The breakfast was good with something for every taste. The room was fresh and clean and the pool area really nice. The beach is right outside of the hotel with sun beds for free for hotel guests. The hotel provided towels that we could bring to the beach and we could also order drinks etc from the beach. There were plenty of restaurants close to the hotel with good food for a reasonable price. There was also a possibility to take a bus to Naxos town, a 20 min ride from the hotel, where there were even more restaurant options. Overall we had a wonderful time and we can really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have had the pleasure of staying at the Aegean Palace every year for the last 4 or 5 years. The quality, maintenance, standard and style, for an island that is very rustic, is very impressive.

The beach is across the street, the breakfast buffet is incredible, and they have a restuarant, The 3 Brothers, just down the street that serves great local raised organic food from their own farms.

This side of the island is quite and romantic in Sept. & June, August can be a bit busy. After staying at a couple of diffferent islands before arriving on Naxos, we are tired of the crowded cities, no matter how charming, and the funky pensions, charming, but, bare bones.

You come to Naxos, and in the quite solitude of Plaka Beach and Agia Anna, you have this gem of a hotel, very luxurious by island & American standards, and you are transported to perfect bliss & nirvania.

Of course, they have all the luxuries--free wi-fi, beautiful balconies, elegantly decorated.

The owner, Anna & her team, make attention to all the details, and we are always welcome & comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plaka
1.1 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel
Plaza Beach Hotel
#5 of 8 in Plaka
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
4.0 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#18 of 126 in Naxos
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
4.2 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#1 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Medusa Resort
Medusa Resort
#2 of 8 in Plaka
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
2.5 mi away
Iria Beach Art Hotel
Iria Beach Art Hotel
#26 of 126 in Naxos
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
3.4 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Land

Address: Plaka Beach, Plaka 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Plaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Plaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aegean Land 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AEGEAN PALACE is a luxury hotel located in the western coast of Naxos, 7 klms from the city centre of Naxos. With 60 guest bedrooms and 10 suites this privately owned hotel is designed as a restful, elegant refuge for both the business and leisure traveller.The golden and sandy beach, the turquise and crystalclear sea, the stunning views of the deep blue bay - the natural beauty of the environment in Plaka is an attraction in itself. Our team is committed to deliver a truly unique experience beyond your expectations - in luxurious surroundings and with impeccable services. Everything composes an unforgettable picture. Aesthetically perfect premises, breathtaking nature, warm and kindhearted people with a tradition of excellence in service, dedicated to your well being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Aegean Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Palace Hotel Naxos
Aegean Land Naxos/Plaka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aegean Land, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.