We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places in Greece” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Brothers Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added 3 Brothers Hotel to your Saves list
3 Brothers Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaka Beach, Plaka, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Plaka
Manistee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the best places in Greece”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

As a Greek native living abroad, I travel to Greece frequently over the last 40+ years. Since the first time I stayed there, I don't feel I am on "vacation" till I go to Anna's and George's apartments or hotel to relax for at least few days before I travel elswhere in Greece!! The hotel is new (<5 years old) located in a beautiful, quiet and very relaxing part of Naxos (south), with clean beaches and plenty of vegetation (rare for a Greek island!). The hotel and the adjacent apartments, also built and owned by George's family in the 1990's, are well kept, VERY clean, surrounded by beautiful flower gardens and fruit trees (their grandmother started the gardens many years ago!). The pool is large and very clean. Most hotel rooms have views of the beach; I prefer the apartments with the gardens. Anna spoils everyone with her hospitality and her breakfast buffet!! It's a great place whether one travels alone, as a couple, or with children. There are many taverns and shopping within 1/8 mile of the hotel. The accomodations provide one of the best values I have found anywhere in Greece, especially in the "shoulder" seasons (spring and fall). Many of our friends who traveled there with us over the years, agree. This place offers and surpasses the level of hospitality that Greece was known for, but has been more and more difficult to find. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Hotel rooms facing south (beach) are great for first-timers; other hotel rooms face the pool. I pref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

As with the other reviews, it is like staying with family! Anna couldnt have been more helpful, the price is great for the accomodations. Simple yet clean and quiet! Great to have in in room refrigerator for snacks. Room came with a small balcony. Beach is right there - also added bonus to be able to use the adjacent property's pool and bar. the staff could have not been more lovely, after 1 day i was always greeted like a regular.

Room Tip: The rooms on the west side get the sunset, if you like
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I found the hospitality of Mrs Anna extraordinary, she is amazing, she did everything to make us feel nice. The hotel is near the beautiful beach, the rooms were renewed and very clean, the garden is very nice, but I have to say the breakfast lacked variety. Generally, we had a very good time there, thanks to the services and realibility of Mrs Anna.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

The owners Anna and Giorgios have been very very friendly. She did all she can to let us feel like at home. Staff alltogether was uncommonly nice. We actually stayed at Evdokia studios (50 mt from the hotel), but can use the hotel pools and other hotel services. The sandy beach is wonderful (100 mt) and there are facilities nearby. I shouldn't say because I don't love crowdy places but... I *strongly* suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

On it's own little strech of beach (plaka), 15 min taxi from the port, 3 brothers is a quaint bungalow style resort in traditional Greek blue and white colour scheme. A great restaurant with a half outdoor patio is where we ended up staying every night. Loads of complimentary drinks and desserts. The general mgr Anna and her staff went out of their way to take care of us on our honeymoon. Supermarket and 4X4 rental right next door.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2008

This was our 8th visit to Naxos. On previous visits, we stayed in St Georges, and took the bus each day to Plaka for the beach. As this year we were travelling with two small children (3 years/6 months) we decided it would be easier to stay in Plaka, but take the bus into town on occassional evenings (there is a bus every half hour from 8am to midnight both ways, and the bus stops right outside the hotel). We also had the convenience of being able to go back to our room from the beach, for example, to make lunch.

There is a dirt road that runs the length of the sea front which runs south from Agia Anna, passing through Plaka - on one side of the road is the beach, on the other side is the Three Brothers Taverna. Many visitors to Plaka will be familiar with the Three Brothers Taverna - the rooms are located immediately behind this.

We had an apartment consisting of two bedrooms, a kitchen, WC and balcony. The bedrooms were a good size, with air conditioning and television. The gardens of the hotel were especially well maintained, and contained a variety of plants which brings a variety of colour and wildlife to the grounds. At night, there was very little noise (unlike Naxos Town/St Georges), and if the wind was in the right direction, then it was possible to lay in bed and hear the sea! The balcony overlooked the garden, and the sea/Paros could just about be seen). Apart from the shop next door, there are few buildings within several hundred metres of the hotel - the field next to us appeared to be used to grow Naxos potatos.

We ate in the The Three Brothers Taverna several times - the food is excellent, which accounts for why despite its out-of-town location, there always seemed to be plenty of diners (including a good number of Greeks which for me is always a good sign). The restaurant serves traditional Greek and grilled dishes and seafood. Each meal we had was excellent. After eating, we would go for a walk along the beach in the dark, and we would rarely meet anyone else.

Plaka beach is, in my opinion, one of the best beaches in Greece. It is probably about 5 miles/8km in length, and is mostly fine sand and takes all sorts! Some of it is backed by sand dunes. It is large enough to take even the busiest of high season crowds. We consider the beach and sea here perfect for children.

Overall, we found the Three Brothers Hotel in a wonderful location and providing great value, and will certainly stay there again during future visits to Naxos.

  • Liked — Quiet location, and right next to the best beach in Greece
  • Disliked — There were a few steps - meaning we had to carry the pushchair up and down them!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 3 Brothers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Brothers Hotel

Address: Plaka Beach, Plaka, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Plaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Plaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Brothers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your 3 Brothers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Brothers Hotel Naxos/Plaka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Brothers Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.