We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bluewater Point Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bluewater Point Resort to your Saves list
Bluewater Point Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Nicklin Way | Minyama, Buddina, Queensland 4575, Australia (Formerly Bluewater Point Apartments)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Buddina
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We booked Bluewater Point Resort for a 2-night stay as we were attending a function at Kawana Waters Hotel, which is conveniently located one block away.

Nicklin Way is a very busy main road and we anticipated our accommodation to be noisy and less resort-like. What a surprise! We found Bluewater Point to be very welcoming and the view of the canal with the docked boats a much welcomed relief. Our apartment was well stocked for our four-member family (except for only two mismatched wine glasses to be found).

We had no problem amusing ourselves with a car trip to Underwater World followed by a swim in the lovely heated swimming pool (plus a trip to the gym for me). The rooms are spacious and the furniture and bedding very comfortable. Vanessa is a great host and ensured our after-hours check-in was foolproof.

Would we stay again? Yes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    11
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Got to the apartment prior to book in time but the receptionist Vanessa was very helpful giving me a run down on whereabouts everything was in the area together with a map. She was very helpful.and friendly. Plenty of shops and a few restaurants in walking distance of the apartments a short drive from the beach, a little further to Mooloolaba Beach.
When we booked into the apartment it was an excellent standard with a beautiful view of the marina. We were all very pleased with the all the facilities within the apartment. There was a large swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and small gym to use at leisure. Would definitely return if I was in the area again. :)

Room Tip: Marina view *****
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Felt very welcome from the moment I rang to book, to checking to leaving. Has a great view from the apartment and a nice feel to it. Close to Mooloobaba, not walking distance though. There is plenty of shops around you if you need anything.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the 3 bedroom penthouse for 2 nights for a girls' weekend away. The room was spacious and well equipped with barbecuing facilities. The penthouse was 2 storeys and had lovely views of the yachts in the wharf. The bathrooms were lovely and spacious.

A few downsides: the location is not within walking distance of any of the major tourist spots so you will need a car and designated driver. We found a lack of powerpoints in the bedrooms was a bit frustrating as well as the extremely dusty skirting boards behind the beds. The only other downside was the large list of 'rules' and accompanying charges for breaking said rules presented to us on arrival. It doesn't really help to relax you on a weekend away!

These are all small criticisms of what is, for the most part, a lovely apartment.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Welcomed by friendly and delightful staff at the reception, check into the clean, spacious, comfortable, well equipped and great harbour view 2 bedroom unit, provides you a relax, fresh and secured environment to stay in. Located close to shopping centre, cafe's, restaurants, beaches and attractions. Definitely will return and is recommendable to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

So delighted at the service the staffs gave us. The front desk was a pleasure to talk to, polite and friendly. Upon arriving the apartment/room we booked, amazing set up that need no worry about. Neat & clean furniture, dining table. Bed room, bath room are in very good condition. Well set up on the laundry equipment makes no worry on the dirty cloths, you can wash-and -wear within 2 hours.

A full harbor view that can be captured thru the living/dinning area. It added values to the vacation moods.

We got the good recommendation from front desk staff for a breakfast place. Really excellent.

Thank you from us, you made it memorable.

More than happy to give positive feedback

**Pity for no time to get some swims because of winter time, will plan to come again in summer :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

What a fantastic location with extremely helpful staff. The facilities available were excellent. Very clean environment. It was lovely and quiet with pefect view of the harbour. Just a hop skip and a jump to everything!
We would definately return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bluewater Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluewater Point Resort

Address: 13 Nicklin Way | Minyama, Buddina, Queensland 4575, Australia (Formerly Bluewater Point Apartments)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Buddina
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Buddina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bluewater Point Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluewater Point Resort sits majestically at the head of a gorgeous tranquil inlet of the Mooloolah River at Jessica Haven. With stunning water views from every apartment the resort overlooks the multi million dollar homes and yachts of Mooloolaba, Kawana & Minyama, one of Queensland's most exclusive suburbs. The resort is centrally located close to all amenities, just 5 minutes to Mooloolaba Beach with Buddina Beach and Kawana Surf Club even closer. With Jessica Park on our doorstep and restaurants, bars and fast food outlets close by this makes our resort the perfect place for holidays, short or long. We have the perfect setting for you to enjoy your holiday here on the Sunshine Coast. Our resort offers a combination of tranquility, wildlife and luxurious comfort whilst having a great range of restaurants, beaches and range of things to do for the more active holidaymakers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bluewater Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluewater Point Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.