We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORTH A TRIP TO SPAIN JUST TO EAT HERE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Farfalla

La Farfalla
C/c Valdepinos 1/2 b Calypso, 29649 Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Spain
+34 952932396
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“WORTH A TRIP TO SPAIN JUST TO EAT HERE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Fantastic family run restaurant, excellent host, very attentive and accommodating, delicious food at excellent prices - all the family were very happy - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO EVERYONE!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Italian Restaurant on the coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I do not have one complaint. The service was excellent, the owner is extremely welcoming and attentive with everyone. As for the food, the starter, main and dessert were all faultless. All this for a reasonable price too! Highly recommend Farfalla over any other Italian in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It's our favourite place to eat, superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

My second holiday in the area and after eating here the first time, it was a definite we were going back the second time. Jose and Susan are very welcoming, fantastic hosts and the food is outstanding. Their Son as head chef cooks amazing food, taught well by his father. You are well looked after during your meal and are treated like friends they've known for years. Prices are the average you would pay in any decent restaurant, not overpriced in my opinion. For a family of 4 we had a 3 course meal and 2 drinks each at a cost of 80 Euros, so at 20 Euros per person it's a fantastic price for amazing food. We ate there 3 times in our 1 week stay. The food, atmosphere and service is second to none. Going back in October with the family and we'll be heading straight there for our first meal out!

Excellent food, excellent service,


Keep up the fantastic work Jose and Susan and family, see you in October! :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarpsborg, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best in the area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We have been eating at the La Farfalla for years, and have never had anything else but excellent food and service. The menu offers a lot of really good Italian dishes. It is highly recommendable if you are in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Simply put, it's our favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is a favourite restaurant ever, anywhere!
We went two times on our latest holiday to Spain and we are always treated like long lost friends and treated superbly well by Jose and Susan and their family.
The food is always first class and we have never had a bad meal there over all the years we have been visiting.
If you are in the area I would definitely recommend it. If you are not in the area then travel to go!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Farfalla also viewed

Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
 
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
 

Been to La Farfalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Farfalla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.