We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I eat here twice a week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lebanese Restaurant

The Lebanese Restaurant
88 Ha'shalom St, Abu Ghosh, Israel
25702397
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 10 Restaurants in Abu Ghosh
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Late Night Food, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night Food, Late Night, Reservations
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“I eat here twice a week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My entire family are vegetarian so twice a week, lunch time only, I eat here my shish kebab 1 skewer shish ( pieces) chicken 1 skewer kebab (mince meet) their hummus, lamb chops, stuffed chicken, are excellent. When the sun set comes this place become tired and some how loose its charm.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“This is the place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We went to the Lebanese restaraunt exhausted after a day in Massada. It is a large and bustling restaraunt geared for families and large groups. We started with the usual array of salads for the table and they were anything but usual. Ironically for an Abu Gosh restaraunt, the hummus was good but not great. The taboulle was unique with an excellent, a small amount of bulgar wheat with a large amount of cucumbers and filled with very fresh parsley. The babaganouche melted in our mouths. They gave us pita then whisked it away distastified and returned a moment later with a piping hot mound of pita. For main course I had a mix of lamb shishlik (skewers) and lamb chops. They were juicy and not overlooked, just right. My daughter got the kebab and that was very flavorful, one of the best I have had. The mujadra rice was very flavorful with a bit of a tang. The atmosphere in he restaraunt is very relaxing and fun. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Superb eastern food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is not my first visit to this restaurant. It is one of many I made along the years. The warm welcome when you come in, even when the place is PACKed with families and kids on a Saturday. The food which is always served quickly and always very tasty. Their special dish is not always available because they make it fresh everyday and not too many know about it... It is the stuffed chicken in the oven. Not just a stuffed chicken! It is a SUPERB stuffed chicken. I don't know how they season it and what the magic is, but it really IS an amazing dish. It is suitable for two, for sure! Other than that, don't miss their Tabuleh salad with all fresh greens, their VERY GOOD humus and WONDERFUL home made kebab!!! At the end of the meal you can have a good (though a little weak to my taste) arab coffee or tea with mint leaves.
Open every day until 23:00.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Good middle eastern food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have been there many times over the past few years. I was there again last week and I was really pleased that nothing has changed. If you are on the road between Jerusalem and Tel Aviv you just have to stop there. The food is really tasty, the atmosphere is wonderful, the prices are reasonable and the service is good. Try the Hummus with any one of the toppings you can't beat it, it's the best.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, HaMerkaz, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Humus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I went twice over there after visiting Jerusalem old city and both time, Humus was great...kids also liked Chicken sheek kabab...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lebanese Restaurant also viewed

Abu Ghosh, Jerusalem District
Abu Ghosh, Jerusalem District
 
Abu Ghosh, Jerusalem District
Abu Ghosh, Jerusalem District
 

Been to The Lebanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lebanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.