We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prested Hall Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Prested Hall Hotel to your Saves list
Prested Hall Hotel
Prested Chase, Feering C05 9EE, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
MODERN SKIN FACIAL £45
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Feering
Braintree, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We got married at Prested Hall on 3rd November and not only is the venue perfect but the service, quality of food and accommodation are also faultless.

Our wedding organiser, Karen and the rest of the team were quite simply outstanding.

My Wife and I felt so relaxed on the day, confident in the knowledge that everything was taken care of to the highest standard.

We would whole heartedly recommend Prested Hall as a hotel and wedding venue. In fact if there is a better one then I would very much like to see it!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    42
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
61
92
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I was a guest at the wedding of a family member and was I impressed. We were warmly greeted and shown to our accommodation, which was in the Spa and Leisure centre, and the two double bedroomed suite was immaculate and to our delight spacious, with all facilities on offer. Kitchen with fridge, microwave, tea and coffee, table and chairs, two comfortable settees, television, ironing board, iron, and hairdryer. What a shame it was only an overnight stay! The wedding ceremony was conducted with respect and at the same time there was a warm environment.

All the staff were efficient and friendly, the function rooms were comfortable, the restaurant was beautifully decorated and the food was delicious. Nothing was too much for the staff. The evening buffet was also delicious and presented in such an attractive way you had to go and look even if you weren't hungry. We danced into the early hour of morning and after a very comfortable sleep in good sized beds and lovely bed linen, we met up for a hearty breakfast the next morning. The whole affair was relaxed and comfortable from beginning to end.

All in all wonderful for the bride and groom and for the guests who stayed overnight.
We drove back through the landscaped grounds and onto the A12 which is so close by and back to normality.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, Essex
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We got a late deal 1/2 price room, massive bed lovely bathroom. Staff really helpful & friendly, really nice one night stay. Breakfast was a bit of a let down for me my wife's was fine, they had no haddock so I had kippers that were over cooked, we didn't have a chance to use the leisure facilities

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Me and my husband got married here on 12th October 2013, and wow what a day!!!!! Jill and the whole events team handled the day with utter perfection and everything ran smoothly! Food and drinks are top of range, all our guests that stayed in house loved their rooms and found it hard to leave the next day! We will be forever grateful to the Jill and all staff of Prested for making our wedding day the BEST! All brides/grooms looking for venue BOOK IT!!!!! Jamie and Jessica A

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Just had a two nights stay at the prested hall hotel, its predominantly a wedding venue but a very good hotel also, rooms are spacious with very comfy beds and breakfast is excellent. Health club facitilies are good but a shame that kids swimming lessons are till five and you cant use the pool while they are on. The only pitfall is the bistro being in the health club reception with club members sat around and passing through after a workout while you are eating a meal. Food was nice, just found the surroundings quite strange.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nr Sevenoaks
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We booked through a discount website, and were delighted with the accommodation - very peaceful surroundings, excellent service, far exceeded that of many 4* chains we have stayed at.

Breakfast was great - buffet of good quality cold products and a good choice of hot combinations which were cooked to order.

Thoroughly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The memory of your wedding day should stay with you for ever,the staff at Prested Hall ensured that our day was fantastic and that we only had positive memories of the day and the venue.
.I can't fault the service we were given or the facilities it was great. We had approximately 80 guests many of whom don't speak English,everyone came to me after and stated how well they were looked after.

Thank you Prested Hall for your contribution to the best day of our lives!!!

Room Tip: Can not fault Prested Hall but did not use the Spa facility so can't comment. Oh yes just a poin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prested Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prested Hall Hotel

Address: Prested Chase, Feering C05 9EE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Feering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Feering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With contemporary style and comfort within an historic listed country house, this privately owned hotel sits discreetly amid 75 acres of Essex parkland, within 30 minutes of Stansted Airport. Partly surrounded by a moat, Prested Hall offers 15th and 18th century interiors, stunning Art Nouveau decor and elegant 1930s extensions. With 15 attractive en suite rooms and an adjacent health club,with additional serviced (Peresteda) apartments, the owners of Prested Hall have attempted to create a place of quality, where comfort, style and relaxation exist without cold formality. Hotel guests will find helpful staff, and attention to detail, with fresh flowers throughout the house, along with books to browse through, DVDs to borrow, real coffee in the rooms and, always, the pleasure of being away from city stress amid beautiful surroundings. Situated just off the A12, a 5 minute drive from Kelvedon station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Prested Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prested Hall Colchester
Prested Hall Hotel Colchester
Prested Hall Hotel Feering/Colchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prested Hall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.