We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chez vous....good for nous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Vous

Chez Vous
Limpsfield road, Warlingham CR6 9LA, England
441883620451
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Chez Vous is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Warlingham
Price range: $23 - $58
Cuisines: French, British, Wine Bar, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Chez Vous is our modern French Restaurant & Hotel in the heart of Warlingham Village, Surrey. Reputable local Chefs Martin Bradley & Laurent Pacaud invite you to indulge in their fine cuisine in a relaxed and contemporary atmosphere. Our surrey accommodation offers you a relaxing stay. We also cater for parties, events & weddings at home and at many Surrey venues. We look forward to welcoming you soon!
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Chez vous....good for nous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We had the special lunch menu one dismal day in January , with 2 friends. It was the first time any of us had eaten there, and what a surprise.
Even though it was a recommend from other friends we did not expect the experience we had.
The converted chapel allows wide open dining areas with high ceilings giving a really spacious feeling even after the restaurant filled up. The choices on the menu were all varied and interesting, but when they arrived the presentation was spectacular. Each of the 3 courses we had was the same beautifully tasteful and tasty. We all made different selections and whilst initial envy existed as the plates arrived one taste and was reassured we had chosen the best option.
The young staff, mostly French, added to the satisfying visit.
We paid £21.50 for 3 courses .....great value. We will definitely will be going again

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    61
    21
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Sunday lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Have eaten in this great local restaurant on a couple of occasions. Most recent experience a great Sunday lunch - excellent value and service. Good quality ingredients and excellent menu make this a great venue for any occasion. My only (minor) criticism is the bread basket, although what is offered is of good quality, a little variety or choice wouldn't go amiss. That said, will definitely go back in the not too distant future.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Faultless Meal in Delightful Village Surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We celebrated a family birthday last Saturday expecting to find this restaurant empty. Instead we found the place alive with the buzz of many diners who, like us, enjoyed fine dining at its best without the hassle of a commute to London.

Our starters of prawns and blue cheese and pear were exceptional and were followed by a variety of the main courses on offer. One diner said his steak was the best he had ever experienced in a British restaurant. We each managed shared puddings or coffee with a dessert taster (an excellent idea).

The staff were attentive but not overbearing. It was refreshing to note that our wine choice was decanted and the staff had definitely done their homework explaining the complexities of our wine choice.

We have invested the in the restaurant's Prestige Club which is a great deal offering access to events, tastings and preferential discounts.

Well done all at Chez Vous

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farleigh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabulous New Years Eve”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Spent a very tasty, enjoyable and memorable New Years Eve at Chez Vous with our neighbours. Food as usual was excellent, service friendly and nothing too much trouble and as always a great atmosphere. What we like about it here, is the food is always consistently good and they seem very much in touch with wanting to keep the customer interested and never too samey. Agree with another review that it can easily be compared to a few well known Michelin Star restaurants. Our next visit is booked!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent local restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The food is of a very high standard, a good variety of ingredients and cooking styles. Definitely up to one star Michelin standard. Only criticisms are that we have been left on two occasions in the bar area for too long and the bread basket is very disappointing.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Vous also viewed

London, England
Warlingham, Surrey
 
Warlingham, Surrey
Croydon, Greater London
 

Been to Chez Vous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Vous, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.