We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burgers around” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nick's Diner

Nick's Diner
Church Road, Deopham, Wymondham NR18 9DT, England
+44 1953 851191
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Deopham
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are a family run restaurant specialising in American diner cuisine. Our burgers are home-made and we believe are second in none. We also provide alterative dishes and vegetarian dishes. We are child friendly and welcome families to our unique diner.
Brundall, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best burgers around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I always enjoy Nicks Diner, great home made burgers and a great atmosphere. It may ba smal place but worth squeezing in.

Book in advance as there's not that many seats.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    16
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the 1 hour round trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We recenty found Nicks by doing a bit of googling, we travel up from Stowmarket, sometimes collecting relatives from Bury. It's well worth the trip. We've already got out favorites. The portions are large, the food well cooked and the sweets are lovely. Going again this week for my birthday. Nice, chilled out, unrushed atmosphere with good music.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wymondham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not the same standard of food as 5 years ago”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I specifically wanted to go for my birthday. Unfortunately although having been here on a number of occasions over the last 10 years it has changed for the worse. Helpings of sauce (eg. for French Nick) were small and in particular the French fries were of poor quality. In comparison to McDonalds fries, they were very dry. The burgers could have been larger.
On the plus side service was good, music good, atmosphere good but you do mainly go to a restaurant for good food. The new owners would need to make some changes to the food given before we could be enticed back there.
I don't like leaving negative reviews but were disappointed as we would definitely have returned again in the future. Also other restaurants locally have more competitive prices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Such a hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

This really is in the back and beyond but wow what a hidden gem. We hadn't been for years and this visit took our two year old boy. It's hard to find a family friendly restaurant these days which are any good but these guys were fine. I do make sure he is well behaved but you can tell they do welcome behaved kids!
Food was great and decent portion sizes, drinks good too. Service very quick and with smiles.

Definately worth a visit!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not just a burger joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Had an excellent meal, all food is very good with a wide choice on the menu a little bit different to standard burger restaurants. In a rural location but well worth the trip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Diner also viewed

Attleborough, Norfolk
Wymondham, Norfolk
 
Attleborough, Norfolk
 

Been to Nick's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nick's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.