We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous dining experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elviria Restaurante

Elviria Restaurante
Ctra. de Cadiz, km. 192 | Centro Comercial Contur, 29604 Elviria, Marbella, Spain
+34 952 83 35 46
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Elviria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $16 - $37
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Seasonal Cuisine is offered at this modern Restaurant in Elviria, Marbella. Our Wine Cellar holds both classic and modern Spanish wines. We cater for parties with special taylor-made menus. Superb terrace to dine outside (weather permitted)all the dishes from our menu are created & elaborated by our young team of chefs. We are currently open 7 days a week from 13.00 To 00.00 Hrs.
Sumter, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The service and food at Elvira was beyond fabulous. We enjoyed a fantastic dinner on the beautiful outdoor patio. The price was very resonable and worth every $.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    61
    13
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Elviria restaurant --pretensions not fulfilled, poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The restaurant was modernized 4 years ago.Its ambiance, both inside and outside is very pleasant. We were sitting outside on a July evening. There were not that many guests. However, we found that service was inattentive, and unprofessional, . We had to wait eons for the appearance of each drink, each dish, for somebody to come and ask how are things going. When bread was consumed, the plates were NOT refilled automatically. A waiter brought a dish, just dumped it on the table. It appears that the staff has not been trained.

As for the food. My wife ordered fish of the day, she thought it was delicious. She said no potatoes, the headwaiter said, we will give you vegetables instead. Promise unfulfilled, a tiny helping of one vegetables provided.

Another guest and I had filet steaks. The steak was good. The pepper sauce was also very good. The steak was accompanied by a VERY limited quantity of selected vegetables (say 2 florets of broccoli, one of cauliflower, one slice of carrot, a smallish segment of potato) all crunchy and boiled. The vegetables were all very blah. There was NO salad or vegetarian selection on the menu.

Deserts were very superb. The restaurant provides a free small starter and a free finish of lemon sorbet with cassis (delicious.)


Bottom line: Must train untrained waiters in what is acceptable service. They have to provide tasty vegetables and not try to save money on limited provisions. Must learn to listen to customers' desires. If these items are fulfilled, restaurant could easily obtain 4 stars because of location and food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Could have been so much better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Arrived here as a party of four in early June, Elviria was very quiet, on the Saturday evening we decided to eat out and chose the Elviria Restaurante based on its good reviews.
On arrival we were asked if we had made a reservation, we had not, at this point we could have been told it was not possible to cater for us, we would have quite happily wandered down the hill and chose somewhere else. Sadly we were shown to a table. The service we were shown can only be described as poor, we waited for much longer than what you would expect for both drinks and food menus, the atmosphere was frosty at best and I can only assume the head waiter had got the hump because we did not reserve a table. The food was of a good standard but our topic of conversation was the poor service, an error with the bill almost cost us an extra $50. For the first time in ages we left without leaving a tip. Maybe we caught them on a bad night but as there are other places that do offer great service (see my next review) I don't expect we will visit this restaurant again

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Found this as its close to the Don Carlos hotel. Good selection on the menu at reasonable prices with good service.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, England
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Restaurant Elviria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Excellent food, excellent service and reasonably priced, ignore the fact its near a roundabout - the food here is devine

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elviria Restaurante also viewed

 

Been to Elviria Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elviria Restaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.