We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort to your Saves list
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crta de Cadiz, Km 193 | Urb. Marbella del Este, 29604 Elviria, Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Elviria
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Pola, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Our family of 12 plus baby spend half term week here in 3 apartments.We ate in each of the restaurants as well as some restaurants along the beach and were happy with all of them.The children were well catered for especially the afternoon of Halloween.The staff were efficient and friendly,the only criticism would be at mid morning coffee time there was only 1 barman at the chill out bar so a long wait ensued.A lovely resort we would be very happy to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    270
    40
    16
    11
See reviews for
551
241
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Such a great holiday! We spent one week sharing a three bedroom condo with another family (also with two young children). The resort was perfect! They have appealing children's activities, great pools, a good restaurant, and best of all, great places to visit nearby. I would come back again and again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

we came to marbella for the autumn school break. The weather was warm, the water was refreshing- not cold. The hotel was great ( it is showing some wear but the beds were nice and the property maintained). The town itself has a nice old district (orange square). All in all a great family getaway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Had a lovely vacation in this property. We have stayed at other Marriott properties and this was easily among one of our best stays! We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa which was absolutely lovely. The property had two heated pools which we used throughout our stay. The outdoor pools were also great though it was a little chilly since we had gone in the last week of October. The kids had a very entertaining time at the kids club and there were activities to engage both my children (9 and 5 years old). It was sometimes difficult for them to choose whether to go to the kids club or to continue playing in the pool or to play one of the other games like table tennis, chess etc. The beach was also good, clean and easily accessible from the resort. The restaurants were good and offered a good selection of food, though for a vegetarian (me), the options became repetitive after the second day but still the food was great quality and well done, so didn't mind eating the same stuff ! The staff were attentive and courteous which was a pleasant change from most other european resorts. All in all, a great family vacation and I would recommend this highly to anyone wanting a short break. It is a short flight from most european destinations and if interested, some of the areas around the resort like Granada and Seville are great place to explore.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have just enjoyed a family week in this resort and had two x 2 roomed units. The resort is easy to find just off the A7 and about 35 minutes drive from Malaga airport. From the moment we checked in to leaving, we found that the staff throughout the hotel were very helpful, friendly and well informed. The complex is large but had plenty of space by the Pool and on the beach - we were there the week after half term so was it was fairly quiet and we found the public areas such as the bars, beach and the pool easily accessible (I overheard a conversation that the previous (half term) week was very busy and it was difficult to get a sunbed and was very noisy). However our experience was a very relaxed one and we enjoyed the food in both the El Med restaurant (fine dining) and Charlie's sports bar as well as the restaurants on the beach very close to the complex. The rooms were excellent, very large and well equipped so you could eat in if you wanted to do so. There was also a very interesting selection of activities which could have appeared a bit "naff" but were actually very interesting and enjoyable, such as the cocktail making and paella cooking. We thoroughly enjoyed our week and would definitely return to this lovely resort.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

It was already our Second stay and I can really recommend this Hotel. Lots of things to Do in and around the hotel. Appartment are large with a full staffed kitchen.... nice but not trendy. Lovely breakfast Restaurant with Sea view. Must Visit spots when you have small Kids is the Biopark and the Delphinarium. For

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Each year this resort keeps improving. This year, we saw a distinct improvement in the quality and choice of food in the complex restaurants. Service continues to be very good. Warm and friendly staff in every part of the resort remember you and welcome you back each year. Cleaning and grounds staff stop what they are doing to say "good morning". Lovely atmosphere. Fantastic "Chill Bar" by the pool for relaxing, light imbibing and reading. Their snack food is superb. Recommend the delicious Bravas as well as the Chill Bar Salad. Turn up at 4.45pm to get a seat as Happy Hour gets busy! Some people choose to sit there all day! Lovely illy coffee served too. Superb service from all waiting staff, especially Eric, who is dearly loved buy all the regulars - he has an amazing ability of being good friends with everyone and always remembers you. The Elmed Restaurant is much improved with a variety of themed nights, from Spanish through to world cuisine on offer.
The facilities are first class. This is a superb venue for families - so much for kids to do. Lovely families stay, so lots of opportunities for kids to make friends with other nice kids. There is a warm family atmosphere at this resort.
At busy times it can be tricky to get poolside sun beds. So you need to be up and well organised. There is a fair, non-reserving policy of sun beds, where you can only reserve them from 10.30am onwards.
One fly in the ointment is, the sun beds on the beach cost extra - this is expensive for families and an unnecessary extra expense. One would expect free beds as a resort resident, club member and owner. For our family of four, it can cost approximately an extra 30 euros to each have a bed for the day on the beach.
That is my only criticism of this fantastic resort. We have enjoyed 12 happy years here - sometimes visiting twice a year. Highly recommend this place. Weeks can be purchased second hand online at very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view in the middle blocks of the resort complex. First floor apartments are best for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elviria
8.5 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella
7.4 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#8 of 79 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 stars 951 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel
4.2 mi away
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
9.7 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#18 of 79 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort

Address: Crta de Cadiz, Km 193 | Urb. Marbella del Este, 29604 Elviria, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella > Elviria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Elviria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Marbella Beach Hotel Marbella
Marriotts Marbella Beach Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Marbella
Marbella Marriott
Marriotts Marbella Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.