We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a look” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Natural Bridge

Natural Bridge
Yoho National Park, British Columbia, Canada
250-343-6783
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Geologic Formations
Attraction Details
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
288 helpful votes 288 helpful votes
“Worth a look”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

The natural bridge is sort of what the name suggests, the view is nice and it gives you a break from driving for a few minutes.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    33
    14
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Interesting but not impressive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

It is easy to access and interesting to hop over the natural bridge. The mountain background is good too.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
66 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
477 helpful votes 477 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO VISIT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Very nice place to visit in Yoho National Park. It is only 10-15 minutes from Emerald Lake, Spiral Mountains, and Takakkaw Falls. You could make a day out of seeing all of them. I would have posted pics, but trip advisor has a limit of 5MB.

Be careful when walking on the rocks because they are very slippery. It is in an area that does not have cell phone coverage or any park rangers that I could see, so you do not want any accidents. Also, there are no bathrooms or food places.

Keep in mind that the weather in the mountains can be terrible at different elevations and angles. You are already 5000 feet in the air, so you are in the clouds. When a storm comes in, there is no getting away from it. We did not have good weather, so I felt we were cheated because we could not walk around.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nearby
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fine to look at for 5 minutes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

The natural bridge is ok but you can't cross it and there is some ugly cement around, but generally a nice spot to stop on the way to Emerald Lake

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Somewhere to stand, watch and consider.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011 via mobile

The place it's self is not that large and seems to be on the tourist bus route. This maybe a downside. That said, the view and the feeling you get from the rush of the water is worth it.

There is an observation place across the river, easy to get to from the car park and it's possible to stand on the bridge it's self although things looked a little slippy and I wouldn't recommend it. Falling into the water I think would be a once in a lifetime experience in that you wouldn't get much chance to experience anything else afterwards.

The scenery here around the water is good. Close to the Spiral Tunnel.

If you like water features and mountains and such like then this is definitely for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natural Bridge also viewed

Yoho National Park, Kootenay Rockies
Yoho National Park, Kootenay Rockies
 
Yoho National Park, Kootenay Rockies
Yoho National Park, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Natural Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natural Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Natural Bridge to your Saves list