We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   233 New England Hwy, East Maitland, Maitland, New South Wales 2323, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Maitland
A TripAdvisor Member
“happy stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

we had a good stay at the motel but we found the room was very hot and the air con could not be adjusted as there was no remote to be found but we will be back again . Staff was friendly and breafast was great the only motel where we didnt have to ask for poached eggs. John & I have to go back to Maitland as what we went for was cancelled and we have to rebook

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    13
    8
    5
See reviews for
16
8
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

we stayed in a 2br apartment in their apartments which are separate from the main precinct. we booked at 2br apt with double in 1/2singles in other. however even though i confirmed the alternate apt we were moved to had the same bedding setup as we'd initially booked, i was disappointed to find it hadn't (and that the apt was up a flight of exterior stairs). that being said, the staff were more than accomodating in ensuring we got a trundle in the 2nd bedroom, and also when our fridge went on the fritz they replaced that immediately. the parking was well-appointed but not marked out for room numbers so it seemed a free-for-all and one night i had to park on the street when all parks were taken (bad esp. considering it was raining, i was staying on my own with 3 kids and they were all asleep when i got back!) overall our stay was okay but i would probably not choose them again. the price was family-friendly but this might be the main pro of staying here. Also when i checked out i advised the management of my unhappiness with our issue and the staff promised to pass it on - but i was not contacted again. we didn't eat in the restaurant or swim in the pool but would have had we had time, both looked welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bungendore
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

I stayed one night here and the room was very comfortable, clean and the staff were helpful.
There is a restaurant on site, which is very good as there doesn't seem to be any other options on the eastern side of Maitland. The menu is very meaty, in fact I couldn't find a single vegetarian option. As I'm an omnivore, this was fine for me, but others may find it limiting.....The menu does offer 'viking cutlets'. I have no idea what these are or what they have to do with the Captain Cook Endeavour theme, nor indeed what that has to do with Maitland.......

If needing to stay in or near Maitland, then this motel is good. It was full when I was there on a Monday night so do not rely on just turning up. The price is what you would expect to pay in a town boosted by mining.

Room Tip: Outside my room was one of the outdoor table/chairs, undercover, for smokers. If you are annoyed by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

I stay at the Endeavour whenever I am in town on business as it is convenient to the office. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the service is always friendly. The meals out of the restaurant are decent quality and I like that they cook special requests for those times when you are sick of restraunt food! Traffic noise is worse in some rooms than others but it's something that you expect when booking into a motel on the main road. Overall, I like this place and the people that work/frequent here and will continue to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back if traffic noise will be an issue for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

I stayed here for two nights in so called "Family Room". Without offence to anyone, this room looked more like a jail cell than a motel room. As it was facing the highway, I had a bit of trouble with falling and staying asleep thanks to trucks compression braking as they were slowing down for traffic light.
In my room I had few guest cockoraches. I did not enjoy their company so, as I was leaving for work in the morning, I killed one and left him on the floor right in the middle of the room.
When I returned in the afternoon, he was still there, after my room "has been cleaned".
The hosts, however, were very friendly and helpful, no complaints there. Food in the restaurant was also not too bad.
With a bit of TLC, this could be a nice place, but as it is now, I don't think I'll be in a hurry to come back here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these East Maitland hotels

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

I recently stayed for 4 nights at the Endeavour as I always do when I stay in Newcastle and it is good value for money as well as clean rooms, excellent restaurant and great service. The manager and assistant manager are always alert to your needs and are always of good spirit.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

When your room comes equipped with a can of insect spray take that as a warning.

Roaches, ants, spiders and more Roaches. eeeewwwwww.

stay somewhere else

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel

Address: 233 New England Hwy, East Maitland, Maitland, New South Wales 2323, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Maitland > East Maitland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Maitland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel, conveniently located on the New England Highway in East Maitland, giving easy access to Newcastle, Hunter Valley vineyards and to the historic town of Morpeth. Featuring 100% non-smoking motel style rooms, self contained apartments and luxurious spa rooms all with a modern design, comfortable queen or king bed, split system air conditioning, free Foxtel, free WiFi and free off street parking. The relaxed and smart Endeavour Restaurant offers an impressive selection of meals, certain to please all palettes. The fully licensed restaurant offers a la carte as well as blackboard specials. Gorgeous whole grilled fresh fish and hot and cold seafood platters are a speciality, with a variety of delicious Australian style a la carte meals also available 6 nights a week with room service only available on Sundays. The breakfast room is open for a hearty cooked or continental breakfast every morning. We have limited Pet Friendly Rooms available. Please contact our friendly reception staff to make a booking as a small surcharge will apply and are subject to availability. Business guests will enjoy the convenience of small conference facilities, printing, fax and photocopy services and wireless broadband. Maitland is dotted with heritage buildings and the motel is central to many of the towns attractions. It is home to many annual festivals and local events including Hunter Valley Steamfest, Groovin' the Moo, Bitter and Twisted Beer Festival, Morpeth Jazz Festival and many more. The local Maitland Markets held at the Maitland Showground on the first Sunday of each month is the biggest in the region. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Maitland, Hunter Valley make a reservation at BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel today and save! **PLEASE NOTE ** We currently have no swimming pool, as we are under re-development. We apologise for any inconvenience and appreciate your patience during this transformation. Our professionally trained staff will still provide a superior service in all other areas. Best Regards Ray Davis Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Maitland
Maitland Best Western
BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel Maitland/East Maitland, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.