We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Just amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meson Casa de Piedra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Meson Casa de Piedra to your Saves list
Meson Casa de Piedra
Costera Antelmo Ventura S/N | Playa Casa de Piedra, Playa Ventura 41887, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Berlin, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

The Mesón Casa de Piedra is the loveliest and most beautiful holiday destination I´ve ever been to. I went there in spring this year, with the intention to stay only for a couple of days. What shall I say? I kept extending my stay every day and finally spent a whole week at this paradisiacal place. To be honest, I just left because I would have missed my flight back home if I hadn´t. :-)
From the beginning on I felt so comfortable and welcome, and I was overwhelmed by the impressions I received while discovering the area. Everything is natural, and the owners knew how to use the simple prettiness of nature to even upgrade the warmth of the Mesón and its ambiance. You can notice the very special attention to detail everywhere.
During the day you can stay at the beach, and in the evening you enjoy a dinner that definately matches the ones of professional high class-chefs.
To make a long story short - just as I can´t enumerate all the incredible expreciences I made and appreciate -, the Mesón is the perfect place to completely break away from the stress of everyday life and to enjoy nature and its calmness. After the stay, you feel totally relaxed and already start planning the next trip to Playa Ventura :-)
Thank you so much again for a wonderful and amazing holiday!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    6
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
33
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

Stravil jsem 14 dnu v tomto hotelu a presto ze jsem scestoval pulku sveta takovy raj na zemi jsem neobevil. Je to misto pro lidi kteri chteji zit blizko prirody, nerusene od vsech civilizacnich, odpocivat, meditovat, usinat se zvukem morskych vln a pozorovat vychod slunce a probouzejici se prirodu. Leguan neni vzacnym navstevnikem, viz foto. Mezinarodni kuchyne pani Radky a filozoficke rozjimani farare Antonia jsou tresnicky na tomto rajskem kousku sveta.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

“Meson Casa de Piedra” is a place in which I can honestly say I found the true meaning of the phrase “Life is good”. From the moment you first step into the horse-shoe shaped house (which used to be the family’s vacation home) there is a deep sense of gratitude for and admiration of all the natural beauty before your eyes.
Directly across the patio, the waves of the ocean rise, smiling, as if to welcome you; while the leaves of the palm trees seem to dance with the ocean’s incoming breeze. Enormous rocks stand before the water, like a group of loyal guardians, as though protecting the house. The simplicity of the place is in total communion with nature; the only sounds one will hear are the sounds of the breaking waves, the wind among the palm trees, and the early morning chirping of the birds.
Not to be forgotten, the incredible attentions and warmth of the owners (a Mexican businessman and his European wife) perfectly exemplify a philosophy of simplicity about life: “one needs little to be happy”. To them, this isn’t just a phrase or a philosophy to live by, it was once a dream- a dream they made into a reality in “Meson Casa de Piedra”. Adding to the place’s hospitality is the huge table in the middle of the courtyard allowing for all to sit and eat dinner together as a family. A delectable array of daily home-cooked meals is always on the menu. It is without question apparent that sharing their home as well as their table brings the owners’ great joy.
The magic and charm of this place is positively palpable; upon leaving, you feel rejuvenated and in tune with nature and yourself. The whole area is surrounded by a vital energy one can only get when in contact with nature. I visit “Meson Casa de Piedra” every year; for me, it is a retreat and an escape from the chaos of the modern world.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acapulco, Mexico
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2009

We took the whole family (2 adults, 4 young adults with friends and a young couple with a baby) for a truly unforgettable weekend. The energetic members surfed and snorkelled, the lazy intended to catch up with reading but spent most of the time passed out in hammocks. The food was un-hurried but delicious and abundant, the room basic but spotless and the hosts charming and friendly. If you want to get away from the noise and chaos of Acapulco (or anywhere else for that matter) this is the place to do it with spotless beaches, friendly villagers and a feel of the Mexico that is sadly disappearing. It is an easy 2 1/2 hour drive south from Acapulco but to be done in daylight.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Meson Casa de Piedra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meson Casa de Piedra

Address: Costera Antelmo Ventura S/N | Playa Casa de Piedra, Playa Ventura 41887, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Playa Ventura
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Playa Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly across the patio, the waves of the ocean rise, smiling, as if to welcome you; while the leaves of the palm trees seem to dance with the ocean’s incoming breeze. Enormous rocks stand before the water, like a group of loyal guardians, as though protecting the house. The simplicity of the place is in total communion with nature; the only sounds one will hear are the sounds of the breaking waves, the wind among the palm trees, and the early morning chirping of the birds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Meson Casa de Piedra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meson Casa De Piedra Playa Ventura, Mexico - Guerrero

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meson Casa de Piedra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.