We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Huntenhull Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chapmanslade
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Huntenhull Farm
Save
You added Huntenhull Farm to your Saves list
Huntenhull Lane, Chapmanslade, Westbury BA13 4AS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Chapmanslade B&B and Inns
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A fantastic stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night during a short break to Wiltshire. We went for the 'couples getaway' package, which gives you 3 hours private use of the spa, dinner at a local restaurant and an overnight stay in the room just above the spa. It was a truly fantastic stay! The spa is outstanding. There is a pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and massage chair all for your private use, and whilst you are lounging around enjoying yourself, you are treated to champagne, chocolates and fruit! All I can say is 3 hours isn't enough. We then treated ourselves to a massage, which we had in our room, before being picked up by our taxi and taken out to the restaurant organised by the spa as part of the package. I think the spa use a couple of local restaurants, but we were taken to the 'Archangel' in Frome. The restaurant was superb! Outstanding food and great ambience. Following this we were taken back to Huntenhull and to our fab room. The spa room is smallish, but very comfortable and very well finished. Overall, a fabulous, and very relaxing stay. Im sure we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

I have stayed at Huntenhull twice now, having booked the Couples Getaway for my wife and I as a treat. We stayed in the Spa Room, which was more then adequate, had all the ameneties we required and left us feeling very refreshed and relaxed. On our second trip, we tried the Oast House. While this style of accommodation may not be to everyone's taste (climbing up a ladder) there was still an amazing charm about it, and again we enjoyed our evening thoroughly.

Zeya is a fantastic host and goes to great lengths to ensure guests comfort and relaxation. The spa facilities are top quality and having exclusive use makes it all the more idyllic.

Although I cannot stop recommending Huntenhull enough, I really should as the more people that find out about it, the less availability they will have for our return visits!

Room Tip: Pros and Cons in each. Remember the Oast House has a small stairway to get to the bed, and you canno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This was a special pre-wedding treat booked by our good friends who also joined us. The whole experience exceeded our expectations. The setting of Huntenhull Farm is fabulous with super views in a semi rural spot. The luxurious Spa has excellent facilities and was complimented with champagne and chocs throughout our stay. The accommodation was unique, modern and very clean. Our two evening meals were very different experiences but both absolutely delicious. We were also fed to the brim by Zeya's scrumptious homemade scones and fruit pies. On top of this, there is a professional recording studio complete with engineer at your disposal....thanks Callum for your expertise! This was a truly bespoke weekend with such attention to detail by Crispin and Zeya which has left us wanting to book again !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

My husband arranged the one night couples getaway for my birthday and it was the BEST present ever!! We arrive a little late but still had enough time in the Spa where we had Champagne, Chocolates, Strawberries etc We enjoyed the steam and sauna room but our favourite was the Jacuzzi!

The accommodation was fab and the meal out was excellent - I couldn't recommend it more!

The next day you have breakfast and the opportunity to use the spa again - it was heaven, I went away feeling really relaxed.

I was told by the owners that they also do girlie spa days too which I will definitely explore!

Room Tip: Choose the couples getaway as you have your private place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Huntenhull is the perfect destination for a romantic couple's getaway, or a relaxing treat for a few friends. We booked for a one night stay and stayed in the Oast House which is like a hideaway in the garden with a private deck area to enjoy the beautiful countryside view. The spa was made available for our exclusive use the evening we arrived, and we enjoyed sipping our complimentary champagne whilst simmering in the hot tub! The meal that was arranged for us at the local restaurant was brilliant - the staff there were as friendly and helpful as those at Huntenhull, and we had a great evening of good food, and some even greater cocktails! The next morning we had the spa to ourselves again, so after breakfast in the garden room, we relaxed in the pool, enjoyed a sauna and steam, and came away feeling totally relaxed and utterly spoilt by the luxurious surroundings and treatment we had received. I would (and have done already) recommended this place, as its a true gem! We've booked to go back already!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

This is a well organised, top of the range excellent value for money treat. The Spa has bespoke facilities which are well maintained and cared for with little touches of kindness throughout, in addition the spa days offer professional treatments that are personal and well worth it. The recording studio is packed with equipment and the expertise of Callum was quite obvious and greatly appreciated, and provided us with a remastered CD that was a credit to him. The two venues in which we dined were excellent as indeed were the meals and home made treats provided by Zeya and Crispin. (PS Thanks for the apple pie). Zeya and Crispin are hosts to die for and with their team which included Wendy and Callum they can only succeed.

Room Tip: Take any, they are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

My wife and I wanted to get away for the weekend and we booked a couple getaway package at Huntenhull, which seemed reasonably priced.
Wow! What a place.
We arrived and checked into a beautiful room and then proceeded to the spa which was ALL to ourselves (this place was stunning). We had chocolates and champagne AND strawberries and felt very relaxed. The water in the pool was gorgeous with no chlorine. In the package came a dinner for 2 with a bottle of wine at The Archangel in Frome which was amazing.
All in all we had a great stay, the highlight being the spa to ourselves which made us feel really looked after. Staff were helpful and friendly and we would return again with out doubt.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Huntenhull Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntenhull Farm

Address: Huntenhull Lane, Chapmanslade, Westbury BA13 4AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Westbury > Chapmanslade
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Chapmanslade
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huntenhull is an ‘exclusive use’ boutique Spa and specialises in the needs of romantic couples, who require some quality and quiet time together. Guests can have the Spa ALL to themselves. The Spa is guaranteed to bubble stresses away and with no-one else around, guests can be sure to have quality one on one time together. The Huntenhull Spa is surrounded by beautiful countryside and is situated in the grounds of an original Grade 2 listed Georgian Farmhouse. The newly converted facilities comprise of the luxury private spa and the tasteful and welcoming accommodation, together with a brand new recording studio, where all non-singers can choose to cut a disk as part of the package. All rooms are suitable for single or double occupancy and parking is ample and secure. The Spa specialises in custom building luxury experiences for its clients and with its team of therapists can provide clients with a truly relaxing and serene experience. For Group bookings the Spa only takes up to 6 guests at a time and can cater for groups of friends, Hen Parties or Corporate Spa Days. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huntenhull Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.