We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rightfully highly rated” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belle Mer Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Belle Mer Apartments to your Saves list
Belle Mer Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   53 Marine Parade | Mount Maunganui, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rightfully highly rated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed two nights in a very comfortable, spacious and well-equipped one-bedroom apartment. The location is very convenient and both Mike and his daughter were extremely helpful with local knowledge and friendliness. Among the best of a dozen hotels and apartments we stayed in duing a month-long driving tour of New Zealand, and excellent value for money

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    19
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
39
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We used Belle Mer as our wedding accomodation. Mike was very helful and always nice to us. The first night we stayed in one of the 3 bedroom appartments with the girls and it was great. The Jacuzzi was amazing and was a great way to relax the night before the big one. And then after the wedding we stayed in one of the top appartments - I just remember the comfortable bed, and everything was sweet and nice and clean. Will happily stay their again :)
Thank you Mike and the team

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed in the penthouse apartment and were absolutely blown away by the stunning view before us. The perfect place to be as busy as you want or just kick back, relax and enjoy your surroundings. The 3 bedroom apartment is spacious. The beds are very comfortable with beautiful quality linen and bedding. Everything else was in perfect order. The location is great with the beach across the road and an easy walk (a couple of blocks) to the town centre. Mike and Claire were a pleasure to deal with and made checking in and out easy. It was very hard to leave but we are already looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Go for the Penthouse - you will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and two sons stayed here for a motor x event at the weekend. The resort is easy to find and is on the main road with a wonderful outlook to the ocean.

We had a two bedroom apartment on the ground floor as the children wanted to be close to the pool. The apartments are very clean and tidy and have everything that you could want.

The boys loved the 20 degrees of the pool and loved the HUGE bath even more!

The resort itself was nice and quiet and the managers lovely and friendly.

A wonderful relaxing place to stay with a nice short walk into town.

Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Beach, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Mike was very warm, welcoming and friendly, a beautiful apartment and awesome spa, the comfiest bed ever and the best duvet in the world! Very hard to get up in the mornings.
Lovely very spacious unit with nice balcony and glimpses of the ocean (when weather allowed it....) Only a short walk to shops and cafes.
Highly recommendable place to stay.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We have just arrived back after staying 2 weeks at the Belle Mer apartments, Mike and his team were excellent. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor which had a huge balcony, all the amenities we required and furnished to the highess standards, 5star. The apartments are ideally suituated with shops, restaurants, bars all within easy walking distance in Mount Maungani and of course the beach is just across the road. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Belle Mer without reservation.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a 2 bedroom room with a big balcony ask for 3D you wont be disappoint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

What a location amazing penthouse was incredible. The mornings watch the sun rise were great

Room Tip: Penthouse is incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Belle Mer Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Mer Apartments

Address: 53 Marine Parade | Mount Maunganui, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga > Mount Maunganui
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Mount Maunganui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Belle Mer Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belle Mer offers beachfront luxury spacious apartments with sea views from your own balcony or with a private courtyard. Our luxury apartments are the ideal choice of accommodation for corporate guests, groups or independent travelers and families on holiday. Central yet secluded, this beachfront lifestyle accommodation offers the best of both worlds. Choose from our 1, 2 or 3-bedroom apartments with double spa baths, or our Penthouse which offers you pure luxury and spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Belle Mer Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belle Mer Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.