We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cosy Corner Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cosy Corner Holiday Park to your Saves list
Cosy Corner Holiday Park
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   40 Oceanbeach Road, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Immaculate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Spectacularly clean, friendly service, great facilities. After staying in 6 other holiday parks in the North Island, this was definitely in our top 2! The bathrooms were so clean that the basins were glistening! The camp is definitely 'cosy' but that means less people to share with :)
Would stay there again any day!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg D, Manager at Cosy Corner Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thanks for your great review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we can welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
10
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay. Especially soaking in the hot tub after surfing! The staff was very friendly and helped my friends to find a job. All facilities were very clean. I can only recommend this place!

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg D, Manager at Cosy Corner Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thanks for your review, yes the Hot Tub is certainly popular especially in the colder weather. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed the weekend of the 8th of June. We arrived in the afternoon, it was wet and miserable. The owner was very helpful and chatty, told us all the necessities of the camp. We had booked a stand alone cabin with kitchenette, bathroom, separate bunk beds in another room and a double bed in the lounge area. We usually stay in motels and only tried it because it was just around the road from where we had business to attend.

I was so impressed with Cosy Corner that I would stay there again. The cabin was just about the cleanest place I have ever stayed. The kitchenette had everything you need to cook up a good meal. The bed was very comfortable. It was such a horrible weekend outside, but inside, it was cosy and warm. The grounds are immaculate, the spa pool and pool areas are excellent.

Value for money, excellent. Cleanliness, excellent. So close to the beach and George Café down the road makes the best savoury scones and coffee.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg D, Manager at Cosy Corner Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, it's great to hear the unit was so cosy in the wet weather. We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully the sun will be shining! P.S. We will pass your compliments on to George cafe. Regards - Greg & Vicki.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pukekohe, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We spent Easter weekend here for the Tauranga Jazz Festival. The facilities are spotless. Everyone is friendly. The beautiful beach is just across the road. It is handy for Tauranga as well as the Mount.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg D, Manager at Cosy Corner Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and trust you enjoyed the Jazz Festival.
Thanks for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Greg & Vicki, Gene & Becky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Wow what an amazing place Cosy Corner is. From is great facilities ie: pool, spa, games room kitchen shower /toilet are by far the cleanest and best we have ever come accross, and just general feel about the place. It must be the cleanest family park we have ever been to, and we have been to a many around New Zealand. Your hosts Gene and Becky go out of there way to make you feel truely at home, nothing is to big or to small them. All our family can say is if you are looking for a place to stay then "Cosy Corner" is the way. Thanks again to the amazing Team at Cosy Corner and we will be seeing you soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg D, Manager at Cosy Corner Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thanks Terry for your kind review and recommendation. We are pleased you had a great holiday at our park and we look forward to welcoming you here again soon.
Greg & Vicki, Gene & Becky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, Shropshire
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Mount Maunganui is an area very popular with New Zealanders who like to holiday at the beach. An excellent campsite, found by chance after an enforced delay in an area not on our itinerary, caused by a problem with the campervan requiring replacement. Very quiet when we were there, though we were told it was the 'lull before the storm' as it was fully-booked for the whole of the month of January by returning New Zealanders wanting a beach resort. Large, grassy, open-plan plots near facilities. All facilities were very clean, modern and of a high standard. Lovely large swimming pool and spa. Large kitchen, dining and covered recreation area, decorated for Christmas whilst we were there. Well equipped laundry and drying lines. The manager was very pleasant, extremely helpful and always hardworking around the site, as were his staff. He was very understanding with us, in that he knew our predicament re the van and allowed us to stay on the site well beyond the latest checkout time. There were a lot of permanent residents but everything was very neat and tidy and all in keeping with the pleasant layout of the site. Security entrance gates and wide, surfaced driveways. Adjacent to a park with children's playground and across the road to a track down to the long, wide and very clean sandy beach, and a sea with huge waves very popular with a huge number of surfers. A pleasant walk along the road allowed us to see the variety of large and beautiful properties as far as the eye could see. Obviously, a very popular district. As far as we were concerned, a problem causing us to be delayed, had enabled us to find a hidden gem, one of our favourite sites on our month-long tour of New Zealand and one we would without question visit again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg D, Manager at Cosy Corner Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope the rest of you holiday went well with no more campervan breakdowns.
We look forward to seeing you again some day.
Thanks for the kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

It's a small place, crowded but friendly, with excellent facilities and nice cabins, and all the facilities you need. Right near the beach and an excellent fish and chip shop. We enjoyed a couple days there with teenagers who found friends and especially appreciated the pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg D, Manager at Cosy Corner Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. Yes it does get a bit crowded here during the summer school holidays but we are pleased to hear you still enjoyed your stay and your children enjoyed the friendships that can be found in a holiday park. We look foward to welcoming you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cosy Corner Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosy Corner Holiday Park

Address: 40 Oceanbeach Road, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga > Mount Maunganui
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Mount Maunganui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosy Corner Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy Corner Holiday Park is your perfect beach holiday – anytime of the year – at stunning Mount Maunganui in the Bay of Plenty.Stay with us and you are literally 80 metres from the white sands of one of New Zealand’s most popular and most pristine beaches at Mount Maunganui.Spend long days surfing at Mount Maunganui Beach, swimming, sunbathing and sandcastle-building or relaxing in our large pool (October to April only).If you need warming up, try our poolside Hot Tub at 38 degrees.Have a Cafe Breakfast at the base of Mount Maunganui, and fill long warm evenings with sunset beach walks, barbecues and totally relaxed camp life.Families have been enjoying a Mount Maunganui beach holiday here at Cosy Corner since 1967 and we (the Davidson family) still own the holiday park!So turn off that cell phone, pack your car and come on holiday to Mount Maunganui's Cosy Corner Holiday Park, we’d love to see you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cosy Corner Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosy Corner Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.