We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The name says it all!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cosy Corner Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cosy Corner Holiday Park to your Saves list
Cosy Corner Holiday Park
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   40 Oceanbeach Road, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Waikato New Zealand
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The name says it all!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Really appropriate to call this place Cosy Corner because this is what it is! A cosy corner nestled in the wild jungle of hot properties that crowd this beautiful strip of the Bay of Plenty. It' s a very tidy and pleasant little holiday park about 4kms from Mt.Maunganui town centre , across the road from the beach access that leads to the beautiful beach.
We stayed in a self contained studio plus which was just right for our little family, maybe a bit small but we were quite happy with that little corner table and sit by the sliding door enjoying the evening sun and some pre dinner drinks!
There's a nice swimming pool and a hot tub(we were too cold to use them!), a games room, a bbq area (well sheltered), kitchen facilities (with what looked like a brand new oven) and laundry. We didn't look at the communal toilets and shower but i can bet they would be spotless just as everything else...even the rubbish area is immaculate! :)
Hosts and and worker are really nice and helpful if you need any information about the local area.
We think we would go back , my only complaint would be that our bed was too soft for my liking.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg D, Manager at Cosy Corner Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thanks for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you here again - Greg & Vicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
10
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Whakatane, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Great place. Quiet and very clean. Great staff. Will be back. Only stayed one night. Not long enough. Clean pool and hot tub. Kitchen, showers very clean. One of the best parks I have stayed in. Very close to a great surf beach, shops just down the road. Close to the main Mount Maunganui shopping area.

Room Tip: Kitchen cabins are great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg D, Manager at Cosy Corner Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thanks for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you for longer next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wattle Downs, Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Our boys and families had an enjoyable stay. The facilities (kitchen, cabins, games area, BBQ area, bathrooms, laundry) were all very clean. You have amazing staff, they are very thorough with keeping everything so spotlessly clean. All your facilities were well equipped, there were enough extra activities in the games room to keep the boys busy and the beds were very comfortable. Thank you for letting us use your fridge/ freezer in the kitchen area.

Thank you for allowing our team to come back and have lunch on Sunday as our team had checked out, your hospitality and generosity did not go by unnoticed with our Team and families. We were very fortunate to come 6th in the Tournament as our final game was against ‘Tauranga A Team’. Also a thank you for the extra McDonalds vouchers. 80% of our parents had never been to the Mount and were very impressed with your facilities, as most of them either stay in Hotels or Motels they will now consider the venues in the Membership pack.

Room Tip: Excellet BBQ area, large clean hot plates that heat up quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

This superbly run Holiday Park was a fabulous home for us to enjoy the Mount. Spotlessly clean, both because of the hard working management and also because it attracts thoughtful holiday makers that know they have found a good thing here!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cosy Corner Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosy Corner Holiday Park

Address: 40 Oceanbeach Road, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga > Mount Maunganui
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Mount Maunganui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosy Corner Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy Corner Holiday Park is your perfect beach holiday – anytime of the year – at stunning Mount Maunganui in the Bay of Plenty.Stay with us and you are literally 80 metres from the white sands of one of New Zealand’s most popular and most pristine beaches at Mount Maunganui.Spend long days surfing at Mount Maunganui Beach, swimming, sunbathing and sandcastle-building or relaxing in our large pool (October to April only).If you need warming up, try our poolside Hot Tub at 38 degrees.Have a Cafe Breakfast at the base of Mount Maunganui, and fill long warm evenings with sunset beach walks, barbecues and totally relaxed camp life.Families have been enjoying a Mount Maunganui beach holiday here at Cosy Corner since 1967 and we (the Davidson family) still own the holiday park!So turn off that cell phone, pack your car and come on holiday to Mount Maunganui's Cosy Corner Holiday Park, we’d love to see you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cosy Corner Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosy Corner Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.