We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lets keep it a secret” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Maunganui Bed & Breakfast

Mount Maunganui Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Maunganui
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mount Maunganui Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Mount Maunganui Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
463 Maunganui Road, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga, New Zealand (Formerly formerly Coast on In)   |  
Hotel amenities
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“lets keep it a secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

`would love to keep it a secret so that we can always get a booking, but we need to be fair
Great location , great prices including breakfast
Very good comfy rooms , with communal facilities , which are spotlessly clean
Hosts are always friendly and nothing appears to be a problem
do get a little traffic noise but that is the Mount

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
3
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Te Aroha, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our family for a week and found it had everything we needed. You literally just turn up up with your suitcase and the food you need. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen had everything you required. There was a BBQ outside with a beautiful garden setting and lovely trees. There is even a tramp for the kids. We walked to the beach every day which was probably less than 10 mins, 20 mins walk to the movies, there is a dairy down the road about 5 mins or less. Totally recommended, we would stay again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is a separate 3 bedroom house next to the B and B. the house itself had 3 good size bedrooms, separate dining off kitchen and a good size lounge. The garden had numerous areas to sit with an 8 seater table with sun umbrella. Good shade for those sunny bop days. Our 3 year old lived on the trampoline.
The house was spotlessly clean and had tea and coffee an milk all set out for us. We were 600 meters from a good size new world supermarket and a short drive to the mount and the cages. We gotbo the beach from Tay street which was just around the corner and was a 2 minute drive. At the Tay street beach entrance they had toilet and changing sheds as well as a coffee and ice cream shop. The hosts were so lovely and provided us a meal of beautifully cooked battered fish, caught that morning.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the separate guest home next door to the B&B and really enjoyed it. Esta and Vicky welcomed us and were very friendly throughout our stay. We were even treated to freshly caught fish beautifully cooked in delicious batter, thanks so much. The garden was fantastic with various seating areas, BBQ and trampoline which our three yr old loved. The house was very tidy with an Xmas tree up, very delightful. Rooms were a good size with kitchen having all you could need. Also plenty of tea, coffee, milk etc on arrival. We found the quick 10 minute walk to new world handy and beach short distance away. We would recommend this holiday home.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Upon moving in New Zealand from Canada, my boyfriend and I stayed at the b&b for one week. We were immediately greeted by friendly faces and a welcoming environment. Our room and bathroom were extremely clean and comfortable. The common area and kitchen were perfect for relaxing, meeting other travellers, and making meals. The owners went above and beyond for us by helping us get settled in our new home. I highly recommend this b&b and would stay here again without a doubt. Amazing experience! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

An side trip from Tauranga got us to Mt Maunganui. New to this area we drove around and found Mt Maunganui B&B. We were greeted by Esta who looked after us very well. We had a very comfortable stay and the best sleep after a week of touring the north island. Breakfast was great and the service continued with Esta posting an item we left behind.
Highly recommended stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We have just been here for a weekend as a family with two young children. As everything else in Tauranga and Mount Maunganui seems to be relatively deer, we were very lucky finding this friendly place. It was very tidy, great hearty breakfast was included in the affordable rate and the owners were lovely, too. Even without ensuite, this place is where we would go again if we were to come into the area again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mount Maunganui Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Maunganui Bed & Breakfast

Address: 463 Maunganui Road, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga, New Zealand (Formerly formerly Coast on In)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga > Mount Maunganui
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Maunganui
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have five comfortable bedrooms each with a TV. Guests enjoy a separate dining room, lounge complete with pool table, FREE WIFI, SKYTV and stereo, kitchenette with microwave, Hot Plate/Oven, fridge/freezer and complimentary tea and coffee. Shared bathroom facilities with a continuous supply of hot water. Kick back and enjoy refreshments in the covered courtyard BBQ area or in the sunshine on the top deck. * In-house parking* Guest dining and lounge room* FREE WIFI * Sky TV* Hearty continental or cooked breakfast included in tariff* Availabilty to hire boogie boards, Surf Board* Ideal venue for group bookings The 3 bedroom self-contained Holiday Home is separate from the Bed & Breakfast, fully furnished and equipped including linen for you to just get away and enjoy the peaceful park-like surroundings and private indoor/outdoor living. Open-plan kitchen with dishwasher, fridge/freezer, dining room area into lounge with the comforts of SKY TV, DVD and stereo. FREE WIFI. We can accommodate different sleeping combinations depending on your needs. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Maunganui Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.