We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serves the purpose of a good night's sleep and breakfast.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   25 E Utah Route 24, Caineville, UT 84775   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caineville
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Serves the purpose of a good night's sleep and breakfast.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This motel really is in the middle of nowhere near Capitol Reef. It's about a 20 minute ride to the town of Torrey, which is where I'd stay if I ever go back. There are restaurants there and a great General Store. That said, this motel is clean, comfortable, a good value and the owners are sweethearts. They accommodate your needs with a smile. The breakfast was good and plentiful. It is complimentary. My kids and their cousins very much enjoyed the pool with its basketball hoop. There is also a hot tub. We made a trip to Goblin Valley from this motel. I think it was about 45 minutes. It is a great place to see and the kids will love all the climbing. The wi-fi is good in the lobby/breakfast area and on the bottom floor. We didn't have service on the top floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    36
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
23
46
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This little Roadway Inn is very nice. The couple that owns and manages the Inn are lovely and very helpful. There is not anywhere to eat close to Caineville. After a day in Capitol Reef National Park, we were tired and did not have the energy to drive 30 minutes to the closest restaurant. The Inn has Marie Callender frozen dinners for sale in the front office and microwaves in your rooms. It was the perfect solution for us. They have a nice pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We drove up hwy 12 from Bryce Canyon to Boulder .Wear we got on Burr Trail a dirt road that went throw the back side of Capital Reef N.P. After about 10 mi. the road was dirt.We had to turn around or keep going we are in a Honda Civic.We keep going a man in Boulder told us we can get throw if it did not rain.We got about 50 mi. out the black clouds came in it never rained. We made it to hwy 24 and the Rodeway was about 10 mi. We stayed hear for one knight in May.The owners Caleb & Becky are great host.The room was clean bed very comfortable.It was wonderful being out in the middle of nowhere.The view out the window was beautiful.The hot tub needed a little work but in was hot . Just come prepared.Their is a restaurant in Hanksville about 20 min. east on hwy 24 the food was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Considering that this property is literally in the middle of nowhere, you get decent accommodations. The room itself consists of cheapish furniture, white walls, some old lamps and is pretty typical of a two-star motel. The service is friendly and caring. In addition, you might find yourself to be greeted by the motel pet (a greyish cat whose name is "Dirt"). Overall, it's not bad if you are looking for a basic, clean place to stay (and in the middle of nowhere, who's complaining)!

PRO's:
- Friendly service (and cat)
- Large, clean rooms
- Beautiful location
- Free WiFi
- Free basic breakfast
- Literally NO road noise because of the location

CON's:
- Almost no services in the area
- Room decor is truly unspectacular
- Plumbing is outdated

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Joseph, MO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This facility was O.K. but the location was BAD. utah-hotels website listed the location as Hanksville, the Inn is in Cainville. The GPS couldn't find it. It's the only thing in Cainville (the one restaurant in town was closed at 6:10 PM so we ate overpriced frozen entrees purchased at the desk). Chuck & Debbie

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittitas, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and were well pleased with our room. The owners, Caleb and Becky, are super friendly people who try their best to make your stay enjoyable. The room was fairly large, very clean, and the bed was also very comfortable. The view from the window was very picturesque. All in all we felt it was well worth the price and would recommend it to anyone who finds themselves in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I realize that this is tourist season and that this hotel is quite remote without too much competition but $101 is still too much for what is offered. The room was adequate and clean but nothing special. The breakfast was very basic. I know it was a continental one but we have seen far more choices in other hotels that charge far less. The owner was very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Eat in Torrey before driving to the hotel because there are no restaurants on the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef

Address: 25 E Utah Route 24, Caineville, UT 84775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Caineville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.