We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cav Cafe Is Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cav Wine Shop-Cafe

Cav Wine Shop-Cafe
G/F The Spa Bldg. 9th Ave. cor. Lane P | Bonifacio High Street, Global City, Taguig City, Luzon, Philippines
632) 856-17-98
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 371 Restaurants in Taguig City
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: CAV is a wine shop and restaurant conveniently located in Bonifacio High Street in Taguig City, where people can enjoy quality portion or bottled wines with inspired meals in a casual, inviting environment. It has been providing great service for almost 5 years.Designed to cater to a variety of events, it features an all-day café, a main dining area, and a private function room.At the heart of CAV is a temperature-controlled wine cellar, which holds more than 500 different kinds of wine priced competitively and sold at retail prices even in dining.Allow us to give you that extraordinary experience, why don't you drop by?
Taguig City, Philippines
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“Cav Cafe Is Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Try the mac and cheese and short ribs. Every time it's delicious and wonderful. Sit on the right side for a better experience of food and a view of the wine area. It's also a better value. The food is delicious and also the french fries are great. I would recommend this place!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    27
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Good Wine and Great Dinner at the Fort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I have never been to CAV since I don't work in the Makati or Fort Bonifacio Area. A relative from Cebu who resides occasionally at Serendra, however, celebrated her birthday at CAV. Cocktails at 6:00 p.m. at the bar-restaurant located at a corner in High Street. The restaurant looked like any European restaurants. Cozy atmoshphere and well dressed servers. Tables with high chairs...cozy couch for two diners. When you enter the front door, immediately one will see a lighted display of various wines from different countries...from white wines to red wines; fruity ones to well aged wines. You can take a glass and have a sip from the ones on display. It was fun watching the foreigners do the wine vendo machines. For us a party of six we occupied one table with high chairs intending to spend an hour for cocktails. Surprisingly, we stayed until 9:00 p.m. ordering appetizers, dinner and even dessert. All the dish were fantastic and made to perfection. From steaks to tiger prawns, the choices done was so good. The white chocolate crème brulee even had sweet banana toppings. Of course, we had about 12 glasses of wine from different countries, California, Italy, France, Sicily. It was truly a lovely night and an unforgettable dinner full of amusing stories, laughter coupled with good food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good wine bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

good food and has a decent selections of wine on offer. the ambience is subtle and good for a leisure dinner

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Creative fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Menu options are limited to about 6-8 for each course but none of the options are short on creativity, flavour or presentation. As we were a group of 6 we ordered several of the menu items and shared these. There is also an excellent selection of wines from all the major wine producing nations that were surprisingly well priced.
The only disappointment was the sea bass main course which was overcooked and dry.
Did not venture with any of the desserts.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food with an excellent wine selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I have been here a number of times over the years but had not been recently. This time I was here with a group for a wine tasting and dinner. I was impressed by the menu they put on for us and vowed to come back again more regularly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cav Wine Shop-Cafe also viewed

Taguig City, Metro Manila
 
Taguig City, Metro Manila
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Cav Wine Shop-Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cav Wine Shop-Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.