We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seda Bonifacio Global City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Seda Bonifacio Global City to your Saves list
Seda Bonifacio Global City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30th Street corner 11th Avenue | Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City, Luzon 1634, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Taguig City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
pune
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

was a pleasant experience at Seda. very spacious and comfortable rooms and a well oiled service team..the ambience was amazing and there was an unusual positivism in the rooms..the long bench near the window was appealing too..Overall Loved the stay!

Room Tip: I stayed at 706..Thought rooms on the opposite side of my room offered better views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedaBGCTeam, Public Relations Manager at Seda Bonifacio Global City, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your comments. We are happy you appreciated our design, service, and ambiance. The alcove seating in the guestroom is a nice touch, it is multi-functional too! We look forward to your next visit to Seda BGC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    102
    31
    6
    2
See reviews for
50
33
9
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This is really good hotel if you're staying over in the Fort. Shops and restos are just around the corner.

If you're a business traveler you can easily walked to the office. The business district is not that really big compared to the other side of Makati. But traffic can be bad on rush hour here (So I recommend walking).

It's very quiet and relaxing. Rooms are a bit bigger compared to the new Holiday Inn Makati of Ayala.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedaBGCTeam, Public Relations Manager at Seda Bonifacio Global City, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your favorable review. We hope you stay with us again on your next trip to Manila!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are bright and white with usual amenities such as tea/coffee maker. Lots of bathroom goodies inc dental kit. Big shower. Right on Boniface shopping street and a few steps to Market Market mall.
Great friendly check in staff.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedaBGCTeam, Public Relations Manager at Seda Bonifacio Global City, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your kind review! We hope you can visit us again on your next trip to Manila.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have probably stayed at The Seda about 8-10 times, which probably equates to about 2 months of my life, so I am probably getting a little bit over-sensitive.

The Seda is a nice hotel and, if you need to stay in The Fort area then it is probably the best choice. The rooms are a nice and airy and the bathrooms reasonably appointed.

1. Restaurant Service: though well meaning and helpful, often dont get it right. Ask for a tea, you get a coffee etc. Often forget you if you are sat outside. Also, not too many seats in the restaurant - arrive early for breakfast.
2. Room Service: They have delivered drinks I havent ordered, desserts I didnt order (but subsequently ate :)). I once got my laundry delivered at 11:30pm, which was punctual, but probably not needed at that point.
3. Maid Service: Routinely forget to leave towels and shower gel.
3. Breakfast: Really not a lot of choice and not great quality. If you like breakfasts then the F1 is your hotel of choice in BGC,
4. Wifi: very slow.
5. The gym is small. The picture shown on the website includes the mirrored wall, so they only have 2 running machines, not 4. The pool is small.

If you have business in The Fort then it is worth staying here rather than face the 30-50 minute taxi journey from Makati. If you have the choice, if you like taxi journeys, or dont have a location requirement then stay in Makati.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedaBGCTeam, Public Relations Manager at Seda Bonifacio Global City, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
It is good to know that you have stayed with us several times. We have relayed your concerns to the departments involved to ensure that these do not happen again. As regards the buffet, we have endeavoured to maximize our selection given the allotted space, and we are able to offer a good combination of Continental items, heavy Filipino fare, and other international morning favourites that make for a filling early meal. WiFi speed can be affected when there are many simultaneous users of this complimentary service. As a lifestyle hotel, we have a complete set of facilities such as a gym, pool meeting rooms, and an e-lounge among others, which may not be grand in size but have been incorporated into the design to enable guests to avail of such when needed, or as in the case of the gym, to allow guests to do basic workouts that help with daily body conditioning and fitness maintenance. Thank you for taking time to write your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I'm a longboarder who enjoys skating in BGC. So I kind of thought of booking a hotel within the area, and one of my friends told me to stay at this hotel. First impression of the place was fantastic interiors, although the breakfast area was very small. Staff are friendly, Nice pool and gym.

I expected the room to be small but they manage the space very well. Will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends and will definitely be back again.

I rate this hotel a 5/5.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedaBGCTeam, Public Relations Manager at Seda Bonifacio Global City, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for giving us your seal of approval! We have endeavoured to offer as many facilities as we can to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience and are happy that you appreciated the physical makeup as well as the service. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of a swim meet at the International school of Manila. Hotel staff was very friendly upon arrival. Rooms are modern with free Wi-Fi. Great location with a lot of restaurants and shops in walking distance. The pillows were quite uncomfortable though. Also the breakfast area was very small and uncomfortable when the sun is beating down on you. They should out up some shades.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedaBGCTeam, Public Relations Manager at Seda Bonifacio Global City, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
We are glad to have been your host during the swim meet and hope you enjoyed the experience. Breakfast can be quite busy but we are looking at options for enhancing the guest experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location at the end of Bonifacio High Street and near all the shops, restaurants and the spa.
The hotel is new and modern. They check in staff were very friendly and polite. The waitresses in the restaurant area were sweet and helpful and would know your room number on your second visit to breakfast. The rooms were very spacious and the super king size bed was massive. The shower in the bathroom was powerful and you were given new toiletries each day. The room had access to the free wifi and the connection was very fast. Although we has a room at the front of the building on the forth floor there was very little traffic noise and it was silent at night.
I would stay at the hotel again and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedaBGCTeam, Public Relations Manager at Seda Bonifacio Global City, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your favourable review. We are glad that you were happy with both the product and the service and that you would recommend our hotel to others. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seda Bonifacio Global City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seda Bonifacio Global City

Address: 30th Street corner 11th Avenue | Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City, Luzon 1634, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Taguig City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Taguig City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seda Bonifacio Global City 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Expedia so you can book your Seda Bonifacio Global City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seda Bonifacio Global City Taguig City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seda Bonifacio Global City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.