We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah The Fort

Kasbah The Fort
The Fort Strip | Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City, Luzon, Philippines
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 346 restaurants in Taguig City
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: This is a new location for a restaurant that began in Boracay.Facebook: Kasbah The FortTelephone: 639273479512
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Place. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We are curious on how Kasbah Food is. We are lovers of Med food and we are on the search of good place that offers good flavors of Morroco here in Manila so we tried to let Kasbah a try. My rating for Kasbah: Place - 4/5 - they have nice set up and very cool violet color things. Service - 5/5 - staff are friendly and accomodating. Food - 3.5/5, I think something is missing. We had several variety of food in our plates but there is something lacking in the taste (i was looking for that kick but was not there), so far it is not bad yet not very good. Price - 4/5, just right for the place and the serving.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    6
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palawan Island, Philippines
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

If you are in global city don't miss this place. Great atmosphere, great service and above all excellent food. Lamb tagine and lamb couscous are prepared with perfect balance of spices and good quality meat and not over cooked veggies. Big portions , presented in elegant genuine North African dishes. A colorful place, memory of the street of Casablanca or Marrakech. We will return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“A taste of Morocco in The Fort...including the service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Having just come from a trip to Morocco, we were curious to relish the dishes of that exotic country right in the middle of The Fort, Taguig city, Philippines!

The dishes are all well presented, and well prepared. Delicious and savoury, our palates were satisfied. On the other hand the spices used in the dishes were not as deep and strong as the ones we had just over a week ago in Morocco. Maybe it's not a fair comparison, but that's just how we felt.

Try the Seafood Safron Tagine -it's really good. The brouchettes too were grilled just right and yes, the spices used to marinate were authentic but maybe not as fresh as the ones you would probably get in the medinas of Fes or Marrakech. The roasted eggplant salad, or Zalouk was also very good.

Equally great was the courteous service we got. Although the food came a bit slower than what I would have wanted, but the polite and prompt responses from the waiter (there was only one at that time) more than made up for that little inconvenience. The maitre'd also made us feel very comfortable in the restaurant, almost like the welcome we got in the restaurants we went to in Morocco. So in that sense, Kasbah The Fort is an authentic Moroccan restaurant.

On the down side, it was a bit dark in the restaurant and, ironically, the reflection on the windshields of the cars parked outside at noon was a bit distracting. Maybe they can put a curtain to shield the glare from their customers. The portions are generous so the meals can be shared. Otherwise the cost per head can be on the high side.

Over-all, it's a great place to reminisce the great time we had in Morocco. And for those who haven't been to Morocco, try Kasbah and you'll surely have Morocco in your bucket list.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant Bonifacio Global City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant Bonifacio Global City. Dive into the flavors of North Africa at the only authentic Moroccan Restaurant in the Philippines - Kasbah. Owned by Madonna and Martin English, their first branch in Boracay has recently been featured on CNN's 2013 Top 10 most romantic islands restaurants. We absolutely adored this place with the colorful interiors and Moroccan paintings and lamps, very atmospheric and a good date place. Based on the recommendations of Madonna, three must try dishes are the Hummus Marisa, Moroccan Cigars and the Berber Lamb Tagine. We loved every bite! Check out our video below:

http://youtu.be/p98CIo-9NVk

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Whimsical Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I wanted it to be a different lunch for my family. I brought my spouse and daughter here to have a Moroccan experience. I was not scared that my child will not like to eat anything coz of the spices. Well, she loved the gambas and she ate with basmati rice that came with lamb tagine.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kasbah The Fort also viewed

Taguig City, Metro Manila
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 
Taguig City, Metro Manila
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Kasbah The Fort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kasbah The Fort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.