We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and courteous personnel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of F1 Hotel Manila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added F1 Hotel Manila to your Saves list
F1 Hotel Manila
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner 32nd Street & Bonifacio Boulevard | Fort Bonifacio, Global City, Taguig City, Luzon 1634, Philippines (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Taguig City
Makati City
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great location and courteous personnel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

For a 4 star hotel in a very prestige location, my expectation is quite a bit high. When we first check in, there were a lot of people checking in and we need to wait for 45 minutes just for the room to be cleaned. The receptionists were very courteous and friendly though so we did not mind waiting.

The room floor looks dirty and the window glass was not that clean too. One thing that made our stay here great is because of its location. It is just walking distance going to high street, serendra and market market.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy T, Public Relations Manager at F1 Hotel Manila, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hi Greywolfmeister,

Thank you for your positive feedbacks. These motivate us to be better in everything we do. With regards to the concern you've raised, it was sad to learn about the experiences you have gone through while staying with us. We can only agree that the points you raised are valid and should not happen in a five star hotel such as ours.

Again, we sincerely apologize. Please be assured that we will deal with these matters immediately. We hope that you will give us an opportunity to make it up to you the next time you stay at our hotel.

Sincerely,

F1 Hotel Manila Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    157
    116
    31
    20
See reviews for
100
49
10
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Just stayed here for the 2nd time in a year. Overall hotel rating somewhere between average to very good. I was here on business so location was great from standpoint of being able to walk to/from my office as well as wandering around the area after work. This is probably one of the safest walking areas in metro Manila with lots of restaurants, shops, parks, etc to keep oneself amused. The room itself was quite nice and clean - fairly spacious with the usual 4-star amenities. Breakfast was also a bit better than average but not really exciting. In the annoyance department the lift system has got to be the most confusing I've ever encountered. Some lifts only go to some floors, so figuring out which one you need to be on is tricky. Also, once you are on the right lift you have to simultaneously swipe your room card and press your room number, something not really intuitive. I've seen a dozen or so different people struggle with this. Lobby is small and on the 5th floor, while entrance is a few floors down at ground level. Breakfast is on 3rd floor. That translates into frustrating lift encounters for the average guest. But overall, still recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy T, Public Relations Manager at F1 Hotel Manila, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hi Greywolfmeister,

Thank you for your positive feedbacks. These motivate us to be better in everything we do. With regards to the concern you've raised, it was sad to learn about the experiences you have gone through while staying with us. We can only agree that the points you raised are valid and should not happen in a five star hotel such as ours.

Again, we sincerely apologize. Please be assured that we will deal with these matters immediately. We hope that you will give us an opportunity to make it up to you the next time you stay at our hotel.

Sincerely,

F1 Hotel Manila Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

stayed over this hotel for a night with my wife on our 10th wedding anniversary. the room we got was a city suite. it was spacious and very clean. we had a good view of taguig from our balcony at the 26th floor. however due to ongoing construction of a nearby bldg. we had to be conscious not to open the balcony covers or expose ourselves to the prying eyes of thr construction workers. same could be said with their pool areas. although the pools were nice my wife did not want to take a dip because she could be seen by the workers constructing the nearby bldg. more about the room, the bathroom was neat and modern. shower room cud have been bigger. just like d other reviewers we also noticed a clog in our bathroom floor. they really have to fix that. the staff was friendly and accomodating. the guard at d parking lot was very helpful. about those elevators. yes they can be a little tricky but if u use common sense it should be a breeze. the buffet breakfast food was ok though i was surprised they were serving sushi in the morning. overall we were satisfied with our stay and will stay here again but only on their promo price at deal grocer.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I am not much of a fussy traveller but one thing that I truly appreciate at hotels is the sincerity of the friendly staff. This hotel, in Bonifacio Global City, is one that has really friendly staff and I appreciate it very much.

I arrived here 4 days ago, and it looks like this is a spanking new hotel. Loved the location because it was close to the fancy shopping and happening places in BGC.

The rooms are clean, has a swanky and sophisticated studio-like apartment feel. It has a spacious living room within the bed's reach and I can relax in front of the TV. The bathroom in my room only has a shower, but that's OK because I am not the kind of bathtub kind of person. The room is definitely has a nice roomy and homely feel to it.

The room's internet service was so-so and occasionally goes down for no apparent reason, so I didn't get to do heavy stuff. Not that I am complaining.

The lobby is on the 5th Floor and the restaurant is on the 3rd floor ... nothing fancy ... just good service.

If there is one thing to gripe, it would be the elevators. They have 4 elevators but some do not get to certain floors. I have to get down all the way to the ground floor before going up again to the 3rd floor with another elevator to get to the restaurant. That's probably the dislike I have.

Overall, it is a nice and decent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This small hotel is flanked by two huge building, quite a challenge locating it especially if you're not familiar with the area. The ground lobby was dimly lit and kinda stuffy. The main lobby is cozy although a bit small for a large entourage. The staff were polite and hospitable. Breakfast buffet was average, nothing special. Pool was small, just enough to relieve you from the summer heat but not to totally relax.

The room was bigger than expected, nice furnitures.

We changed room because the shower enclosure floor drain got choked and the whole bathroom almost got flooded. Quick response by the staff though.

Hotel is walking distance from High Street. + pts.

Overall: Reasonable for the rate.

Room Tip: once checking in, check shower floor drian if it's choked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Honestly, the hotel looks older than it really is. We got a suite upgrade but it didn't really feel like we did. The room was a bit small that a mere dresser or a table and a mirror inside was non-existent!

When we went down to have breakfast, we still had to wait for several minutes in order to be seated. Food was okay though. Nothing really special but they have lots of selections to choose from.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Locating the hotel was very easy but the entrance to the hotel was a bit peculiar -- it was located at the back and the lobby at the ground floor is actually for bell services. The actual lobby/reception is located at the 5th floor.

The hotel is well-furnished with modern but simple pieces. We got lucky and got our room upgraded from a deluxe room to a suite room. The room is big but a little too spacious in the living room area; it seemed like it could use more furnishing. The room set-up lacked. There was just one robe and one in-room slippers. The mini bar selection was limited and also missed 4 items from what was listed. The room service menu is sooo expensive! So, I suggest that guests eat somewhere else. There are a lot of choices nearby, anyway.

We tried the gym and it's just a small area but the equipment are nice. The downer in the gym area is the sauna and steam room -- it was closed for preventive maintenance. We also didn't know if the Jacuzzi can be used. We didn't try the pool but there are 3 pools: a narrow lap pool, a toddler's pool and a family pool. It's just a small area and it can easily get crowded. But it still looks good.

Ahh, the service.. It was good! We had a problem with the parking but got settled immediately when we talked to the front desk. A few things that I would suggest are: 1) that they teach their guest how to use the card with the elevator -- we had a hard time figuring it out since the elevator that we used didn't have any instructions posted in it; 2) automatically give two key cards to the guests because the key card is used for the room power and elevator, so you could imagine the hassle if one of you needs to go out and one wants to stay in; 3) lower the food prices a bit, since there are a lot of restaurants nearby, this could encourage the guests to stay in and order room service.

Oh, the breakfast was good too. Nothing special really, normal breakfast food, but it was good nonetheless.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to F1 Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about F1 Hotel Manila

Address: Corner 32nd Street & Bonifacio Boulevard | Fort Bonifacio, Global City, Taguig City, Luzon 1634, Philippines (Formerly Best Western)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Taguig City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Taguig City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — F1 Hotel Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your F1 Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
F1 Hotel Manila Taguig City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage F1 Hotel Manila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.