We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something went wrong with our booking, it did us a favour, we found a better place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester - Denton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester - Denton to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester - Denton
Alphagate Drive - Manchester Road South, Denton M34 3SH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denton
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Something went wrong with our booking, it did us a favour, we found a better place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We've stayed in Premier Inns and similar type hotels many times and always been happy with them. Good value, clean and easy to book. This hotel is no exception. We booked it over the phone asking for one of their quieter rooms away from the busy road. Very politely dealt with. Arrived and booked in early. Reception staff very polite and helpful too. Unfortunately the room overlooked the main road and wasn't what we asked for. Reception did all they could to put things right. We took a refund and managed to get in at the Hubb up the road. With all things considered like cost and facilities we felt it was a better choice and is now our number one. I would still recommend this hotel as a good place stay but don't let lots of TV adverts stop you from looking around at other hotels....you may find one you actually like.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Social Media at Premier Inn Manchester - Denton, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Many thanks for your review.

It is very important to us that our guest's enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We do hope that your refund in line with our Good Night Guarantee reaffirmed to you our commitment to ensuring our guests enjoy their stay, please be assured that your comments will be passed onto the Management Team at the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    77
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
94
56
8
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stayed at the Premier Inn, Denton whilst visiting family from Mon 4th - Sat 9th June 2012.

We arrived early on the Mon and our rooms were already ready.

Special mention to reception staff KELLY and SALLY who were excellant throughout our stay. They were patient with the children and very knowledgable of the local area and attractions. They booked our meals in the adjoining Brewers Fayre restaurant and nothing was too much trouble.
They were always, happy, polite and helpful.

Have already booked to come back here in August. Can't wait.

Room Tip: booked rooms online then contacted hotel direct to ask for them to be close together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Denton, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thankyou for your comments myself and my team are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing the family in August I will make sure I have some different games for Luke Thanks for the chocolates Kind regards Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

The Premier Inn at Denton Rock was an hotel where the staff were friendly and exceptionally helpful after being changed from our original choice in Hyde due to the pub adjoining the premier inn there being under refurbishment. The accommodation was well looked after and maintained, the only complaint I received was about the adjacent main road that wasn't conducive to having a lie-in, due to the traffic build up that started very early. We had dinner in the pub alongside with no faults found but can we have a change of menu or are all Brewers Fayre using the same one. Overall Very Good just a pity about the location but we're likely to be back.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms near to the main road during the week if you want a lie-in beyond 08.00
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

On arrival I was greeted by a very friendly member of staff who checked me in very efficiently. She also sorted out a reservation in the restaurant next door for me.

The room was clean and tidy, and I cannot make any complaints about it.
The bed and pillows were very comfortable.

I ate in the Brewers Fayre next door, and had a pretty decent meal, where once again the service was excellent.

The only negative I could say about this Premier Inn is getting to it from the motorway, it's easy to miss the turn which is what I did requiring a short detour through Denton.

Overall I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Just stayed at this Premier Inn overnight in a family room and have to reccommend this to everybody. Plenty of parking spaces, Spotless room and bathroom, Brewers Fayre next door and the breakfast is to die for. The best Ive been too of this type of accomodation. Not to far away from the center of Manchester.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

This Premier Inn is very well looked after and is clearly well maintained. I would have given a 5 but for the very load mouthed lady on reception in the morning of Sunday 15 April 12. She might have been upset with another member of staff but did not have to use her booming voice to rant about it on the phone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

The rooms and staff are all brilliant. The stable gate pub at the side offers good quality food at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: The even numbered rooms are at the back ,so quieter and cooler insummer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester - Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester - Denton

Address: Alphagate Drive - Manchester Road South, Denton M34 3SH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Denton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester - Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel Denton
Premier Inn Manchester - Denton Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester - Denton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.