We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Manchester North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Manchester North to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Manchester North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   818 Manchester Old Road, Rhodes, Middleton, Rochdale M24 4RF, England (Formerly Premier Inn Manchester North - Middleton)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middleton
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. They were easy to approach - I had chosen to stay here because of an event which was going on, and the desk staff were more than happy to help order taxis and give directions and advice. Ensured that we were comfortable in our room. Room was spotless with lovely clean facilities in the bathroom attached. The only criticism would be the creaky floorboards - we stayed on the ground floor in Room 6, and the room above had incredibly creaky floorboards which kept us awake for a while. Breakfast in the pub was second to none with great service. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian S, Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
I would like to thank you on behalf of all the team here at Manchester North Middleton Premier Inn for taking the time to share your comments with us. We always aim to provide the highest standard of service during your stay with us and we are delighted to hear we have achieved this. We shall look into the floorboard issue you mentioned and hopefully we will be able to rectify the situation in the near future. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    50
    16
    9
    4
See reviews for
34
35
13
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

All you could want for an over night hotel. The staff were very friendly. Great location to Heaton Park. However the following morning when we looked at the menu we went for breakfast and the only things available was "freshly prepared" sandwich's, which were stale and horrendously over priced. The sandwich's were served with what they like to call chips, which were a combination of raw and over cooked potato's in a bowl. We found this extremely disappointing as when we arrived in our room we were provided with a full menu to choose from but then on arriving at the restaurant we found that nothing on the menu was available. As we were attending the Park life festival on both Saturday 8th June and the Sunday 9th June and then got informed that the restaurant doesn't provide everything stated on the menu in festival times, which we all thought was a joke!!!!!!!! I hope you can resolve these issues in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian S, Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
I would like to thank you on behalf of all the team here at Manchester North Middleton Premier Inn for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the hotel during your stay with us. I can only apologise for the experience you had at The Wilton Arms next door. They are not owned or operated by Whitbread but are an Orchid Pub/Restaurant. The Police advised them not to serve their standard menu through the concert weekend due to safety reasons around cutlery during the event. We are sorry that we did not remove the menu from the room to avoid this confusion. Once again thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and we will do all we can to hopefully prevent a repeat of this problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Rooms OK comparable with any other Premier Inn but creaking floorboards in all rooms around mine meant that I was awake from 3:30 am onwards.
The associated restaurant next door, the Wilton Arms, really lets down the experience with disorganised and extremely poor service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The staff were lovely, very welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful. Great location with numerous things to do nearby, including a visit to the biggest Sainsbury's (supermarket) I have ever seen.
We stayed a couple of nights in room 7 on the ground floor and found the room very spacious and comfortable.
Just two minor things that could be improved. Firstly, there was no mirror at the 'dressing table' so using the hairdryer and putting on make up would have been interesting if I hadn't taken my own mirror. Secondly, the T.V. was not central so difficult to watch especially if you sat on one of the sofa-beds because it had a small screen. It was also very old fashioned considering the room had obviously been recently refurbished. Will definitely recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian S, Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire team here at Manchester North Middleton Premier Inn for taking the time to write such a kind review. We aim to please each and every guest that stays with us here and I am glad that on this occasion we achieved that. Premier Inn are in the process of removing all the old style CRT TV's throughout the estate so hopefully sometime soon we will have the nice new style flatscreen TV's in all our rooms. Once again I would like to thank you on behalf of all of us here for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Friendly Staff.Nothing to say only 100% the staff were.Cheap.Near to Manchester Centre.Good And Clean.Small and Petite.Would Stay There Again.Nice pub Reataurant Attached.Good Breakfasts.2-1 Dinner offers.Kids Under 16 eat for free.Cant be Bad.Heaton Park Nearby.We went nearby for somebodies 60 Birthday Bash.Friendly Check-In.Spacius Bedrooms.Comfortable Beds.3 Storie High The Hotel.Would Definetly Stay There Again.Good Bus Service.The Metro Tram Must Be Near-By.Quiet.Nicely Set-Out

Room Tip: Any Room Would Be Suitable I Think
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian S, Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire team here at Manchester North Middleton Premier Inn for taking the time to write such a kind review. We aim to please each and every guest that stays with us here and I am glad that on this occasion we achieved that. We cannot take credit for the weather however, but we do pride ourselves on delivering the best guest experience possible.The nearest Metrolink (tram) Station is Bowker Vale which is located around 1 mile from our hotel. Once again I would like to thank you on behalf of all of us here for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very Convenient location for Heaton Park which is great and Middleton Arena. Only a short drive in to Manchester.
Fabulous staff who were keen to please, and decent food!
Overall a family friendly hotel.


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at this Premier Inn for 4 nights during March 2013. We chose it for its location almost halfway between the homes of our two daughters. The room was comfortable and clean with a good bed as usual for Premier Inns. It is very near the motorway but far enough away to be quiet, and the only sounds we heard were the odd light switch in the adjacent bedroom or footstep in the hall. The clientele were obviously very quiet while we were there. There was ample free parking.
The reception staff were friendly and welcoming as were the staff in the adjacent pub which served as the restaurant.

We did not eat breakfast as we cannot cope with the Premier inn lavish spread - we go for an instant porridge pot and a banana in our room - but the evening meals were very reasonable and while not brilliant were well worth the £10 for two that the majority cost.

Overall the hotel was exactly what was needed at a reasonable price. As someone else has said, the TV was very dated and this is not the newest of Premier Inns, but nonetheless very pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Manchester North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Manchester North

Address: 818 Manchester Old Road, Rhodes, Middleton, Rochdale M24 4RF, England (Formerly Premier Inn Manchester North - Middleton)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Rochdale > Middleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Manchester North 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Manchester North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Manchester North Middleton, Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Manchester North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.